Wigflex x Multimodal: Craig Richards & Lukas Wigflex

Wigflex x Multimodal
June 1st
21:00-03:00
Nottingham Contemporary

We're taking over two rooms at the world renowned Nottingham Contemporary art space for a one off mixture of music, dancing, art & science alongside our friends at Multimodal to create our most visually immersive party to date.

Room

1: Dancing and darkness in a smoke filled and acoustically treated concrete space with a sprung wooden dance floor. We have no sound restrictions and ample space to boogie even with a sell out.

Room 2: Multimodal AV installation: A quadrophonic experience, exploring interference patterns and the phenomenon of ‘beat' frequencies in both audio and visual realms.

Pulsing ambient tones and soundscapes will move spatially around encircling visuals, synthesised directly with video patterns and textures on a DIY AV modular synth.

( ᵕ̤ ‧̫̮ ᵕ̤ ) Line up ( ᵕ̤ ‧̫̮ ᵕ̤ )

Craig Richards
&
Lukas Wigflex

All night long

( ᵕ̤ ‧̫̮ ᵕ̤ ) Tickets ( ᵕ̤ ‧̫̮ ᵕ̤ )

https://www.residentadvisor.net/events/1085917

( ᵕ̤ ‧̫̮ ᵕ̤ ) Competition ( ᵕ̤ ‧̫̮ ᵕ̤ )

Tag four mates on the event wall to win...

4x free tickets.
A signed copy of Craigs "A show of heads" Art book.

x

▼ Show More Information

Weekday Cross, NG1 2GB
Nottingham
01 June , Friday 21:00

More Events Nearby

 21 July , Saturday
 Wollaton Hall, Nottingham
 19 July , Thursday
 County Cricket Ground, Derby
 19 July , Thursday
 Derbyshire County Cricket Club, Derby
 08 July , Sunday
 Donington Park, Derby
 24 July , Tuesday
 Nottingham Trent Students Union, Nottingham
 20 July , Friday
 Belper Rugby Club, Belper
 22 July , Sunday
 Alvaston Park,
 19 July , Thursday
 Derbyshire County Cricket Club, Derby
 29 June , Friday
 Newark Show Ground,
 13 July , Friday
 The Hairy Dog, Derby
 29 June , Friday
 ROCK CITY, Nottingham
 30 June , Saturday
 King's Meadow Campus, Nottingham
 08 July , Sunday
 Wollaton Hall and Deer Park, Nottingham
 07 July , Saturday
 Donington Park, Derby
 07 July , Saturday
 Aston-on-Trent,
 13 July , Friday
 Rock and Bike Fest, South Normanton
 13 July , Friday
 Colwick Hall Hotel, Nottingham
 07 July , Saturday
 National Water Sports Centre, Nottinghamshire, Nottingham
 07 July , Saturday
 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
 13 July , Friday
 Locko Park, Derby
 28 June , Thursday
 Colwick Hall Hotel, Nottingham
 20 July , Friday
 Hungry Horse - Beekeeper Beeston, Beeston, Nottinghamshire
 27 June , Wednesday
 Derby LIVE, Derby
 19 July , Thursday
 Derbyshire County Cricket Club, Derby
 14 July , Saturday
 Nottingham Racecourse, Nottingham
 07 July , Saturday
 Willow Park, Gedling, Nottingham
 30 June , Saturday
 The Plough at Normanton on the Wolds, Normanton on the Wolds
 29 June , Friday
 Elvaston Castle, Derby
 04 July , Wednesday
 Mansfield Palace Theatre, Mansfield
 17 July , Tuesday
 ROCK CITY, Nottingham
 19 July , Thursday
 The Hairy Dog, Derby
 01 July , Sunday
 Shipley Country Park-Shipley Hill, Ilkeston
 10 July , Tuesday
 Orston Shooting Ground, Nottingham
 07 July , Saturday
 Markeaton Park, Derby
 21 July , Saturday
 Wollaton Hall and Deer Park, Nottingham
 30 June , Saturday
 Tom Browns Brasserie, Nottingham