Wigflex x Multimodal: Craig Richards & Lukas Wigflex

Wigflex x Multimodal
June 1st
21:00-03:00
Nottingham Contemporary

We're taking over two rooms at the world renowned Nottingham Contemporary art space for a one off mixture of music, dancing, art & science alongside our friends at Multimodal to create our most visually immersive party to date.

Room

1: Dancing and darkness in a smoke filled and acoustically treated concrete space with a sprung wooden dance floor. We have no sound restrictions and ample space to boogie even with a sell out.

Room 2: Multimodal AV installation: A quadrophonic experience, exploring interference patterns and the phenomenon of ‘beat' frequencies in both audio and visual realms.

Pulsing ambient tones and soundscapes will move spatially around encircling visuals, synthesised directly with video patterns and textures on a DIY AV modular synth.

( ᵕ̤ ‧̫̮ ᵕ̤ ) Line up ( ᵕ̤ ‧̫̮ ᵕ̤ )

Craig Richards
&
Lukas Wigflex

All night long

( ᵕ̤ ‧̫̮ ᵕ̤ ) Tickets ( ᵕ̤ ‧̫̮ ᵕ̤ )

https://www.residentadvisor.net/events/1085917

( ᵕ̤ ‧̫̮ ᵕ̤ ) Competition ( ᵕ̤ ‧̫̮ ᵕ̤ )

Tag four mates on the event wall to win...

4x free tickets.
A signed copy of Craigs "A show of heads" Art book.

x

▼ Show More Information

Weekday Cross, NG1 2GB
Nottingham
01 June , Friday 21:00

More Events Nearby

 14 October , Sunday
 ROCK CITY, Nottingham
 14 October , Sunday
 Nottingham, United Kingdom, Nottingham
 05 October , Friday
 Crowne Plaza Nottingham, Nottingham
 30 September , Sunday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 21 October , Sunday
 Nottingham Trent University, Nottingham
 06 October , Saturday
 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
 06 October , Saturday
 ROCK CITY, Nottingham
 30 September , Sunday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 06 October , Saturday
 National Water Sports Centre, Nottinghamshire, Nottingham
 29 September , Saturday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 20 October , Saturday
 Nottingham Trent Students Union, Nottingham
 13 October , Saturday
 Donington Park, Derby
 30 September , Sunday
 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
 04 October , Thursday
 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
 01 October , Monday
 Theatre Royal Concert Hall Nottingham, Nottingham
 09 October , Tuesday
 ROCK CITY, Nottingham
 19 October , Friday
 THE FLOWERPOT DERBY, Derby
 06 October , Saturday
 The Maze, Nottingham
 29 September , Saturday
 Albert Hall Conference Centre, Nottingham
 07 October , Sunday
 Felley Priory, Nottingham
 12 October , Friday
 Beaumanor Hall, Leicester
 28 September , Friday
 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
 20 October , Saturday
 Donington Park, Derby
 29 September , Saturday
 THE FLOWERPOT DERBY, Derby
 13 October , Saturday
 ROCK CITY, Nottingham
 28 September , Friday
 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
 29 September , Saturday
 Theatre Royal & Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
 27 September , Thursday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 07 October , Sunday
 Carnfield Hall Canine Hydrotherapy & Physiotherapy, Alfreton
 17 October , Wednesday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 13 October , Saturday
 Newstead Abbey, Nottingham
 19 October , Friday
 ROCK CITY, Nottingham
 29 September , Saturday
 Ruddington Grange Golf Club, Nottingham
 29 September , Saturday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 17 October , Wednesday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 30 September , Sunday
 Purple Pumpkin Patch, Loughborough