Tropical Pressure Festival 2017

"With affordable ticket prices that welcome everyone it was refreshing to see a truly mixed audience enjoying an incredibly varied selection of top-quality world music acts in this glorious location on the north coast of Cornwall. The main stage was positively sizzling with good vibes throughout the

weekend."
Rhythm Passport - TP2016

Tropical Pressure Festival is a unique, intimate and family friendly festival, celebrating the rich cultures of Africa, Latin America and the Caribbean on the cliffs of Cornwall!

3 July days are packed with world class live bands, Tropical DJ's, music, craft and dance workshops, yoga, kids' play & making sessions, healing treatments, talks and storytelling.

Set on a beautiful 42 acre organic farm, overlooking the sea at Porthtowan on the north Cornish coast, the festival site is contained, accessible and spacious.

Camping pitches are all close to the main activities, with quieter family camping available in a dedicated field.

The festival is uniquely 100% vegetarian, serving World Street Food in the Market & Cantina Cafe, including Falafels, Fajitas, Wood Fired Pizza, Veggie Burgers and Fresh Salads.

▼ Show More Information

Mount Pleasant Eco Park, TR4 8HL
Porthtowan
14 July , Friday 10:00

More Events Nearby

 13 July , Friday
 The Watering Hole, Perranporth
 22 July , Sunday
 Lusty Glaze, Newquay
 28 June , Thursday
 The Watering Hole, Perranporth
 20 July , Friday
 The Watering Hole, Perranporth
 13 July , Friday
 Mount Pleasant Ecological Park, Porthtowan
 20 July , Friday
 Blue Anchor Inn, Helston
 15 July , Sunday
 TRURO BIKE SHOW, Truro
 07 July , Saturday
 Marazion, United Kingdom, Marazion
 06 July , Friday
 Cool Canvas Tent Company, Truro
 30 June , Saturday
 Princess Pavilion, Falmouth
 21 July , Saturday
 Cornwall Truck Show, Stithians
 30 June , Saturday
 Helston RFC, Helston
 16 July , Monday
 The Watering Hole, Perranporth
 24 June , Sunday
 RAF St Mawgan, Newquay
 30 June , Saturday
 St Ives Harbour, Saint Ives
 07 July , Saturday
 Falmouth Lifeboat Station, Falmouth
 26 June , Tuesday
 Truro Amateur Operatic & Dramatic Society, Truro
 24 June , Sunday
 Scorrier Cross Country Course, Redruth
 08 July , Sunday
 National Trust - Trelissick, Truro
 08 July , Sunday
 Porth Valley Equestrian, Newquay
 21 July , Saturday
 Helston, United Kingdom, Helston
 13 July , Friday
 St Ives Guildhall, Saint Ives
 08 July , Sunday
 Dove Meadows Caravan Park, Marazion, Marazion
 08 July , Sunday
 The Watering Hole, Perranporth
 06 July , Friday
 The Badger Inn, Lelant
 01 July , Sunday
 Landal Gwel an Mor Luxury Lodges, Portreath
 21 July , Saturday
 Carnon Downs,
 21 July , Saturday
 The Camborne Show Society, Camborne
 07 July , Saturday
 Grouter Park Troon, Camborne
 30 June , Saturday
 Perranporth Beach, Perranporth
 27 June , Wednesday
 Lusty Glaze, Newquay
 20 July , Friday
 Helston Community College, Helston
 20 July , Friday
 Knightswood Stud and Equestrian Centre, Newquay
 22 July , Sunday
 Landal Gwel an Mor Luxury Lodges, Portreath
 21 July , Saturday
 Perranporth Airfield, Perranporth
 20 July , Friday
 The Cornubia Inn, Hayle