The Nightmare Before Christmas, PG: Free Outdoor Screening

The Nightmare Before Christmas | PG | 1h 16min | Animation, Family, Fantasy

Come and watch an outdoor screening of ‘The Nightmare Before Christmas' for FREE on Big Screen Bristol!

‘The Nightmare Before Christmas' is part of a series of winter films, which we'll be screening in celebration of the

Millennium Square Winter Fair. So you'll be able to soak up the atmosphere and enjoy the We The Curious Ice Rink, a 35m high SkyView wheel, Aprés Bar (with a roof top terrace), Christmas catering cabins and a huge Christmas tree, all whilst you're watching the film! NB: The Ice Rink skate sessions will still take place during the film screening between 7-7:45pm and 8-8:45pm. For more information about the Ice Rink please visit www.wethecurious.org/category/ice-rink

Storyline: 'Jack Skellington, the pumpkin king of Halloween Town, is bored with doing the same thing every year for Halloween. One day he stumbles into Christmas Town, and is so taken with the idea of Christmas that he tries to get the resident bats, ghouls, and goblins of Halloween town to help him put on Christmas instead of Halloween -- but alas, they can't get it quite right..' http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0107688/

Seating: Limited deckchair seating will be provided on a first come first served basis. BYO blankets, chairs or cushions (and wrap up warm!)

www.wethecurious.org/event/nightmare-christmas-pg-free-big-screen-bristol-event

Also, don't miss:
Happy Feet, U: Free Outdoor Screening Sun 3rd Dec - 2pm
The Muppet Christmas Carol, U: Free Outdoor Screening Mon 18th Dec -2pm
Frozen Singalong, PG: Free Outdoor Screening Sun 7th Jan – 2pm

▼ Show More Information

, BS1 5
Bristol
11 December , Monday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 09 August , Thursday
 Bristol, United Kingdom, Bristol
 09 August , Thursday
 Bristol International Balloon Fiesta, Bristol
 16 August , Thursday
 Fernhill Farm, Bristol
 09 August , Thursday
 Bristol, United Kingdom, Bristol
 11 August , Saturday
 Bristol, United Kingdom, Bristol
 28 July , Saturday
 Fat Lip UK, Bristol
 18 August , Saturday
 The Bristol Bike Show, Bristol
 11 August , Saturday
 Pole World Festival, Bristol
 28 July , Saturday
 Bath Pavillion, Bath
 04 August , Saturday
 Keynsham Rugby Football Club, Pontypridd
 27 July , Friday
 The Lanes, Bristol
 25 July , Wednesday
 SWX Bristol, Bristol
 28 July , Saturday
 The Old Market Assembly, Bristol
 21 July , Saturday
 Bath, United Kingdom, Bath
 18 August , Saturday
 Blue Mountain Club, Bristol
 27 July , Friday
 David Broome Event Centre, Caldicot
 04 August , Saturday
 Bristol, United Kingdom, Bristol
 03 August , Friday
 Valley Fest, Chew Magna
 22 July , Sunday
 Thornbury Leisure Centre, Bristol
 28 July , Saturday
 The Fleece Bristol, Bristol
 17 August , Friday
 Chepstow Racecourse, Chepstow
 03 August , Friday
 Fernhill Farm - An Arcadian Place to Stay, Compton Martin
 18 August , Saturday
 The Black Swan, Bristol
 28 July , Saturday
 Upfest - The Urban Paint Festival, Bristol
 29 July , Sunday
 The Fleece Bristol, Bristol
 05 August , Sunday
 Thornbury Leisure Centre, Bristol
 19 August , Sunday
 The Fleece Bristol, Bristol
 29 July , Sunday
 Avon Valley Railway Official, Bristol
 08 August , Wednesday
 Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol
 11 August , Saturday
 Chepstow, United Kingdom, Chepstow
 09 August , Thursday
 Bristol, United Kingdom, Bristol
 05 August , Sunday
 Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol
 21 July , Saturday
 Mandalyns, Bath
 11 August , Saturday
 Bristol International Balloon Fiesta, Bristol
 28 July , Saturday
 The Chelsea Inn, Bristol