The Black Legend Cycle Sportive

The Black Legend is the tale of forbidden love, passion and murder, played out on top of the highest and most sacred hill on the Wiltshire Berkshire border.

The Black Legend Sportive will take you up this very same hill! Set in the beautiful countryside of the Berkshire, Lambourn and Marlborough Downs,

the three well designed, anti-clockwise routes, roll along quiet country lanes passing through picturesque country villages.

EPIC (80 Miles), STANDARD (65 Miles) or SHORT (45 Miles) courses.

Each of the three courses starts and finishes at the John O’Gaunt School in Hungerford, a 10 minute drive from Jct 14 on the M4. Or if you prefer to come by train it’s a 5 minute cycle from Hungerford train station.

▼ Show More Information

Priory Road, RG17 0AN
Hungerford
16 September , Sunday 08:00

More Events Nearby

 02 December , Sunday
 Brighter Futures GWH, Swindon
 23 November , Friday
 Canal Bar & Old Wagon and Horses - Newbury, Newbury
 02 December , Sunday
 The Merlin , Andover, Andover
 25 November , Sunday
 Newbury Artisan Market, Newbury
 09 December , Sunday
 Hurst Leisure Centre, Thatcham
 14 December , Friday
 Thatcham Catholic Hall, Thatcham
 23 November , Friday
 The Lights Andover, Andover
 14 December , Friday
 The Lights Andover, Andover
 01 December , Saturday
 The Castle, Swindon
 15 December , Saturday
 The Lamb Inn, Marlborough
 17 December , Monday
 Ludgershall Memorial Hall, Andover
 07 December , Friday
 Littlecote House Hotel, Hungerford
 24 November , Saturday
 Walwyn Hall, Lambourn, Lambourn
 01 December , Saturday
 The Lights Andover, Andover
 15 December , Saturday
 Foresters Arms, Andover
 07 December , Friday
 MF West Berkshire, Newbury
 26 November , Monday
 Kennet School, Thatcham