The Black Legend Cycle Sportive

The Black Legend is the tale of forbidden love, passion and murder, played out on top of the highest and most sacred hill on the Wiltshire Berkshire border.

The Black Legend Sportive will take you up this very same hill! Set in the beautiful countryside of the Berkshire, Lambourn and Marlborough Downs,

the three well designed, anti-clockwise routes, roll along quiet country lanes passing through picturesque country villages.

EPIC (80 Miles), STANDARD (65 Miles) or SHORT (45 Miles) courses.

Each of the three courses starts and finishes at the John O’Gaunt School in Hungerford, a 10 minute drive from Jct 14 on the M4. Or if you prefer to come by train it’s a 5 minute cycle from Hungerford train station.

▼ Show More Information

Priory Road, RG17 0AN
Hungerford
16 September , Sunday 08:00

More Events Nearby

 03 October , Wednesday
 Corn Exchange Newbury, Newbury
 22 September , Saturday
 The Ridgeway Run, Swindon
 13 October , Saturday
 Central Club DARTS Events, Andover
 23 September , Sunday
 Sower Hill Stables, Uffington
 30 September , Sunday
 Newbury Artisan Market, Newbury
 14 October , Sunday
 Thruxton Race Circuit, Andover
 28 September , Friday
 Swindon Marriott Hotel, Swindon
 06 October , Saturday
 Corn Exchange Newbury & New Greenham Arts, Newbury
 28 September , Friday
 The Victoria, Swindon
 13 October , Saturday
 Whitchurch Folk Club, Whitchurch
 14 October , Sunday
 Thruxton Race Circuit, Andover
 22 September , Saturday
 The Lights Andover, Andover
 12 October , Friday
 Thatcham Catholic Hall, Thatcham
 28 September , Friday
 Foresters Arms, Andover
 11 October , Thursday
 The Victoria, Swindon
 11 October , Thursday
 Psychic Medium Samantha Jayne, Swindon
 22 September , Saturday
 The Crown Inn, Ludgershall, Ludgershall
 21 September , Friday
 MF West Berkshire, Newbury
 05 October , Friday
 Canal Bar & Old Wagon and Horses - Newbury, Newbury
 14 October , Sunday
 Hurst Leisure Centre, Thatcham
 22 September , Saturday
 The White Hart Thatcham, Thatcham
 12 October , Friday
 The Swan, Thatcham
 12 October , Friday
 The Beehive Swindon, Swindon
 01 October , Monday
 Liden Community Centre, Swindon
 27 September , Thursday
 Tidworth Garrison Theatre, North Tidworth
 24 September , Monday
 Thruxton Race Circuit, Andover
 13 October , Saturday
 Littlecote House Hotel, Hungerford
 28 September , Friday
 The Lights Andover, Andover
 17 October , Wednesday
 The Lights Andover, Andover
 30 September , Sunday
 The Bell Inn Wantage, Wantage
 06 October , Saturday
 Esseborne Manor Hotel, Andover
 11 October , Thursday
 Corn Exchange Newbury, Newbury
 27 September , Thursday
 Corn Exchange Newbury, Newbury
 09 October , Tuesday
 The Old Chapel Textile Centre, Newbury
 22 September , Saturday
 Spin City Newbury, Newbury
 15 October , Monday
 Kennet School, Thatcham