The 10-Day Race Countdown - All you need to know!

FREE EVENT - goPhysio are pleased to welcome 'Next Step Running Coach' Mike Chambers to talk about the last 10 ten days leading up to the Eastleigh 10K race and what you should and shouldn't do in these last few days.

A UKA qualified endurance coach, Mike will give you a great insight into the 10

days before the race and what you can do to enhance your performance. Giving you the opportunity to ask questions, he will discuss:

- Training in the last week, when to run, when not to run.

- Nutrition/Hydration and getting it right

- Nerves and anxiety and putting it to good use

- The day before, food, sleep and training

- Race day, timetable from waking and breakfast to getting to the start line.

You have done the hard work training, now make sure you prepare for the day. Book your space today.

▼ Show More Information

11 Bournemouth Road Chandlers Ford, SO53 3DA
Eastleigh
08 March , Thursday 18:30

More Events Nearby

 25 August , Saturday
 Southampton, Southampton
 25 August , Saturday
 Guildhall Square, Southampton
 26 August , Sunday
 Highbridge Farm , Eastleigh, Eastleigh
 26 August , Sunday
 Twyford, United Kingdom, Twyford
 01 September , Saturday
 The Sobar Southampton, Southampton
 18 August , Saturday
 Hamble Point Marina, Southampton
 01 September , Saturday
 The Chairmakers, Waterlooville
 02 September , Sunday
 Concorde Classics Car Show in aid of Naomi House, Eastleigh
 08 September , Saturday
 Brockenhurst College, Brockenhurst
 25 August , Saturday
 The Rising Sun, Winchester
 01 September , Saturday
 The Chairmakers, Waterlooville
 26 August , Sunday
 St Swithun's School, Winchester, Winchester
 08 September , Saturday
 Barleycorn Inn Bishops Waltham, Bishops Waltham
 18 August , Saturday
 The Garrison Ground, Winchester
 26 August , Sunday
 The Talking Heads, Southampton
 08 September , Saturday
 Chilbolton Playing Fields, Chilbolton
 21 August , Tuesday
 Royal Oak, Winchester, Winchester
 25 August , Saturday
 Crofton Manor Equestrian Centre, Fareham
 08 September , Saturday
 Bishop Blaize, Romsey
 19 August , Sunday
 The Hilt, Chandler's Ford
 25 August , Saturday
 The Swan Pub Woolston, Southampton
 02 September , Sunday
 Twyford Waterworks, Winchester
 08 September , Saturday
 Brockenhurst College, Brockenhurst
 08 September , Saturday
 Iona Families Club, Gosport
 24 August , Friday
 Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin, Southampton
 02 September , Sunday
 Holiday Inn Southampton Eastleigh M3, Jct.13, Eastleigh
 30 August , Thursday
 Lepe Country Park, Exbury
 07 September , Friday
 Port Hamble Marina, Hamble
 17 August , Friday
 Northwood House, Cowes
 24 August , Friday
 St Faith's, Lee-on-the-Solent, Lee-on-the-Solent
 31 August , Friday
 Bird In Hand, Fareham
 18 August , Saturday
 Wallington Village Hall, Fareham
 06 September , Thursday
 Hamptworth Golf, Landford
 09 September , Sunday
 New Forest Showground, Brockenhurst
 01 September , Saturday
 Lyndhurst Community Centre, Lyndhurst
 08 September , Saturday
 Broadlands Estate in Romsey, Romsey