Syd Arthur (+ Crease)

Syd Arthur come to The Georgian Theatre, Stockton on a wave of success following award nominations for their 2016 album 'Apricity', sell-out arena tours of America with Prog-Gods Yes, Indie stalwards The Strokes and fellow experimentalists White Denim, plus working with Noel Gallagher & Paul Weller on

recent single 'No Peace'. They include Kate Bush and Julian Lennon in their army of fans.

The Canterbury quartet have built a sound of their own, referencing the Psych/Prog/Jazz/Folk Canterbury sound of the late 60's/early 70's then adding their own very modern twist with hints of the 90's rave & indie scenes they grew up in.

Support comes from local Psych/Funk groovers Crease who recently released their debut album 'Everglades'.

Hosted by Tees Music Alliance & Into Tomorrow

▼ Show More Information

Green Dragon Yard, TS18 1AT
Stockton-on-Tees
17 November , Friday 19:30

More Events Nearby

 20 October , Friday
 Scream Factory, Redcar
 31 October , Tuesday
 YoYo Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough
 31 October , Tuesday
 The Dickens, Middlesbrough
 16 November , Thursday
 Wynyard Hall, Billingham-on-Tees
 28 October , Saturday
 Orange Pip Market, Middlesbrough
 20 October , Friday
 Centre Square, Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough
 05 November , Sunday
 Mowden Park, Darlington
 19 October , Thursday
 High Street, Yarm
 05 November , Sunday
 Wynyard Hall, Billingham-on-Tees
 16 November , Thursday
 Wynyard Hall, Billingham-on-Tees
 05 November , Sunday
 Crathorne Hall Hotel, Yarm
 22 October , Sunday
 The Middlesbrough Empire, Middlesbrough
 31 October , Tuesday
 The Middlesbrough Empire, Middlesbrough
 05 November , Sunday
 Croft Circuit, Darlington
 21 October , Saturday
 Seen Darlington, Darlington
 12 November , Sunday
 Rushpool Hall, Saltburn-by-the-Sea
 21 October , Saturday
 The Middlesbrough Empire, Middlesbrough
 27 October , Friday
 Sumo Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough
 05 November , Sunday
 Corus Sports & Social Centre (British Steel Club Dormanstown), Redcar
 03 November , Friday
 Guisborough Cricket Club, Guisborough
 21 October , Saturday
 Darlington and Simpson Rolling Mills Social Club, Darlington
 04 November , Saturday
 Redcar Cricket Club, Redcar
 05 November , Sunday
 The Middlesbrough Empire, Middlesbrough
 30 October , Monday
 Up and Running Darlington, Darlington
 28 October , Saturday
 John Whitehead Park Community Hub & Cafe, Billingham
 12 November , Sunday
 Best Western Grand Hotel Hartlepool, Hartlepool
 01 November , Wednesday
 The Talpore, Stockton-on-Tees
 22 October , Sunday
 Preston Park Museum and Grounds, Stockton-on-Tees
 09 November , Thursday
 Hartlepool Town Hall Theatre, Hartlepool
 28 October , Saturday
 Peterlee Catholic Club, Peterlee
 27 October , Friday
 The Georgian Theatre, Stockton, Stockton-on-Tees
 21 October , Saturday
 Ferryhill Sport And Education Centre, Ferryhill
 28 October , Saturday
 Eldon Lane, Bishop Auckland
 05 November , Sunday
 Hartlepool Rugby Club, Hartlepool
 05 November , Sunday
 North Eastern, Stockton-on-Tees
 31 October , Tuesday
 Preston Park Museum and Grounds, Stockton-on-Tees