Swansea Bay Sea Shepherd UK Marine debris Campaign

Sea Shepherd UK Marine Debris Team

Swansea Beach Clean

Everyone loves walking along the beach, but nobody likes walking along the beach covered with washed up litter.

Marine debris is having a devastating impact on our oceans worldwide. It's harmful to all marine life, causing injury, entanglement,

and starvation when it's mistakenly ingested - all often with fatal consequences.

We welcome members of the public to join together with our volunteers and our Marine Debris Campaign to protect and conserve our coastline and marine environments by helping to remove rubbish from our oceans.

Join us at the observatory at 10am for safety briefing before heading onto the beach.

We will provide equipment however if you have any equipment of your own please do bring it along too! Please also consider bringing water in a reusable bottle along thick gloves and wear suitable footwear.

We look forward to seeing you there!

▼ Show More Information

, NP20 1
Swansea
04 March , Sunday 10:00

More Events Nearby

 07 July , Saturday
 Liberty Stadium, Swansea
 23 June , Saturday
 Liberty Stadium, Swansea
 30 June , Saturday
 Wales Airshow, Swansea
 07 July , Saturday
 Liberty Stadium, Swansea
 07 July , Saturday
 Liberty Stadium, Swansea
 23 June , Saturday
 Liberty Stadium, Swansea
 07 July , Saturday
 Liberty Stadium, Swansea
 07 July , Saturday
 Liberty Stadium, Swansea
 14 July , Saturday
 Cwrt Herbert Playing Fields, Neath
 29 June , Friday
 Creature Sound, Swansea
 29 June , Friday
 The Rainbow Rooms Bar & Club, Gorseinon
 23 June , Saturday
 Grand Pavilion Porthcawl, Porthcawl
 30 June , Saturday
 Pub on the Pond, Swansea
 24 June , Sunday
 Swansea Half Marathon, Swansea
 07 July , Saturday
 Sin City Swansea, Swansea
 23 June , Saturday
 Festival Fields, Millennium Coastal Park, Llanelli, Llanelli
 06 July , Friday
 Fiction & Vinyl Swansea, Swansea
 04 July , Wednesday
 The Princess Royal Theatre, Port Talbot
 30 June , Saturday
 360 Beach and Watersports, Swansea
 30 June , Saturday
 Grand Pavilion Porthcawl, Porthcawl
 12 July , Thursday
 Weobley Castle, Gower,
 30 June , Saturday
 Swansea, United Kingdom, Swansea
 01 July , Sunday
 SCM Remaps, Cross Hands
 13 July , Friday
 Cwrt Herbert Playing Fields, Neath
 12 July , Thursday
 Weobley Castle, Gower,
 24 June , Sunday
 Margam Discovery Centre, Port Talbot
 15 July , Sunday
 Clydach Riding Club Show Field, Swansea
 10 July , Tuesday
 Swansea Grand Theatre, Swansea
 29 June , Friday
 Gower Heritage Centre, Swansea
 22 June , Friday
 Creature Sound, Swansea
 07 July , Saturday
 Porthcawl Powerboat and Ski Club, Porthcawl
 23 June , Saturday
 Porthcawl Seafront,
 12 July , Thursday
 Weobley Castle, Gower,
 06 July , Friday
 8BIT Swansea, Swansea
 23 June , Saturday
 Selwyn Samuel Centre, Llanelli