Stand Up To Trump : Protest his visit to the UK 2018

We will organise transport to London and have a local demonstration.

Trump’s UK visit has been confirmed today for 26-27th Feb 2018 to open the new US embassy in Vauxhall, London.

We will plan the biggest protest this country has ever seen.

It has been reported that Donald Trump is expected to arrive

in the UK for 26-27th Feb 2018.

Donald Trump is not welcome here! We will be organising protests to oppose Trump's racism, sexism and bigotry.

The invitation to Donald Trump for a 'working visit' will be opposed by 10,000s of people in Britain. Our government should not be seen to be endorsing the sorts of ideas and policies he is putting forward.

Stand up To Trump will stay organised and we will be prepared to organise mass demonstrations against his visit whatever its status. We reject Trump's politics of fear and division.

PLEASE NOTE : The date is provisional and will change as we know more info about Trumps 'working visit' o the UK

Organisations supporting Stand Up to Trump include:

Abortion Rights • Alliance for Free Movement • Campaign Against Climate Change • Communication Workers Union • Day-Mer • Friends of Al Aqsa •Momentum • Morning Star • Muslim Association of Britain • Muslim Engagement and Development • National Assembly of Women • National Union of Teachers • People’s Assembly Against Austerity • Rainbow Coalition • Stand Up To Racism • Stop the War Coalition • Unite the Union •University and College Union • Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament • Refugee Lifeboat

▼ Show More Information

, NR2 1
Norwich
26 February , Monday 12:00

More Events Nearby

 31 August , Friday
 Sundown, Norwich
 31 August , Friday
 Sundown, Norwich
 25 August , Saturday
 OPENNorwich, Norwich
 18 August , Saturday
 Chapelfield Gardens, Norwich
 07 September , Friday
 Ferryfest, Norwich
 25 August , Saturday
 Elm Farm Norwich, Horsham Saint Faith
 07 September , Friday
 Epic Studios, Norwich
 26 August , Sunday
 Eaton Park Area, Norwich
 17 August , Friday
 Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, Norwich
 18 August , Saturday
 Saints Event Venue, Norwich
 02 September , Sunday
 The Parson Woodforde, Norwich
 19 August , Sunday
 The Rec, East Dereham
 24 August , Friday
 Mid-Norfolk Railway, East Dereham
 26 August , Sunday
 Norfolk Showground, Norwich
 26 August , Sunday
 The Fox At Lyng, Lyng
 02 September , Sunday
 Wymondham RFC, Wymondham
 31 August , Friday
 Norfolk Showground, Norwich
 28 August , Tuesday
 Dereham Neatherd High School, Dereham
 15 September , Saturday
 The Waterfront Norwich, Norwich
 29 August , Wednesday
 RAF Air Defence Radar Museum, Norwich
 17 August , Friday
 Whitwell Hall Country Centre, Reepham
 14 September , Friday
 Holiday Inn Norwich - North, Norwich
 22 August , Wednesday
 Hautbois Hall, Norwich
 01 September , Saturday
 Hautbois Activity Centre, Coltishall
 26 August , Sunday
 Old Buckenham Country Park, Old Buckenham
 19 August , Sunday
 Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf & Spa, Norwich
 25 August , Saturday
 Wymondham Snooker Club, Wymondham
 24 August , Friday
 The Green Dragon, Wymondham, Wymondham
 25 August , Saturday
 Wymondham, United Kingdom, Wymondham
 08 September , Saturday
 Wymondham, United Kingdom, Wymondham
 31 August , Friday
 Norfolk Showground, Norwich
 26 August , Sunday
 Norfolk Showground, Norwich
 27 August , Monday
 Blickling Estate NT, Aylsham
 07 September , Friday
 Holiday Inn Norwich - North, Norwich
 30 August , Thursday
 Yes Group Norwich, Norwich
 18 August , Saturday
 The Halls, Norwich