Stand Up To Trump : Protest his visit to the UK 2018

We will organise transport to London and have a local demonstration.

Trump’s UK visit has been confirmed today for 26-27th Feb 2018 to open the new US embassy in Vauxhall, London.

We will plan the biggest protest this country has ever seen.

It has been reported that Donald Trump is expected to arrive

in the UK for 26-27th Feb 2018.

Donald Trump is not welcome here! We will be organising protests to oppose Trump's racism, sexism and bigotry.

The invitation to Donald Trump for a 'working visit' will be opposed by 10,000s of people in Britain. Our government should not be seen to be endorsing the sorts of ideas and policies he is putting forward.

Stand up To Trump will stay organised and we will be prepared to organise mass demonstrations against his visit whatever its status. We reject Trump's politics of fear and division.

PLEASE NOTE : The date is provisional and will change as we know more info about Trumps 'working visit' o the UK

Organisations supporting Stand Up to Trump include:

Abortion Rights • Alliance for Free Movement • Campaign Against Climate Change • Communication Workers Union • Day-Mer • Friends of Al Aqsa •Momentum • Morning Star • Muslim Association of Britain • Muslim Engagement and Development • National Assembly of Women • National Union of Teachers • People’s Assembly Against Austerity • Rainbow Coalition • Stand Up To Racism • Stop the War Coalition • Unite the Union •University and College Union • Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament • Refugee Lifeboat

▼ Show More Information

, NR2 1
Norwich
26 February , Monday 12:00

More Events Nearby

 09 March , Friday
 The LCR, Norwich
 04 March , Sunday
 OPENNorwich, Norwich
 11 March , Sunday
 Norwich Viking MX Club, Norwich
 13 March , Tuesday
 The Waterfront Norwich, Norwich
 24 February , Saturday
 The Beauchamp Arms, Claxton
 08 March , Thursday
 AfterDark Promotions, Norwich
 04 March , Sunday
 Norwich Theatre Royal, Norwich
 03 March , Saturday
 Mercy Nightclub Norwich, Norwich
 10 March , Saturday
 Park Britannia, Norwich
 22 February , Thursday
 intu Chapelfield, Norwich
 21 February , Wednesday
 The Waterfront Norwich, Norwich
 26 February , Monday
 UEA KAOS, Norwich
 09 March , Friday
 The Beauchamp Arms, Claxton
 23 February , Friday
 The Beauchamp Arms, Claxton
 24 February , Saturday
 The Enterprise Centre, Norwich
 04 March , Sunday
 The Waterfront Norwich, Norwich
 23 February , Friday
 Norwich Arts Centre, Norwich
 24 February , Saturday
 Mantra Club & Lounge Norwich, Norwich
 23 February , Friday
 Propaganda Norwich, Norwich
 04 March , Sunday
 Break Charity, Norwich
 23 February , Friday
 Nunnsyard, Norwich
 25 February , Sunday
 Natural Reflections Jewellery, Norwich
 02 March , Friday
 The LCR, Norwich
 25 February , Sunday
 The Waterfront Norwich, Norwich
 25 February , Sunday
 Rooftop Gardens, Norwich
 17 March , Saturday
 University of East Anglia (UEA), Norwich
 19 March , Monday
 The Waterfront Norwich, Norwich
 11 March , Sunday
 Cadders Hill, Lyng, Motocross Circuit.,
 22 February , Thursday
 Ormiston Victory Academy, Norwich
 08 March , Thursday
 The LCR, Norwich
 01 March , Thursday
 The Waterfront Norwich, Norwich
 01 March , Thursday
 The Waterfront Norwich, Norwich
 16 March , Friday
 Mid-Norfolk Railway, East Dereham
 24 February , Saturday
 Athena Games, Norwich
 22 February , Thursday
 AfterDark Promotions, Norwich