Sleep In the Park

Join us for Sleep in The Park - our largest ever event - with a mission to end homelessness in Scotland. For Good.

We’re inviting you to join us and 9,000 others in Princes Street Gardens on the 9th of December for the World's largest ever sleep-out. You’ll be joined by Buskers Liam Gallagher, Deacon

Blue, Amy Macdonald and Frightened Rabbit. Comedy Legend John Cleese will be performing a "Bedtime Story" and legendary activist Sir Bob Geldof will be sleeping out with us. The event will be hosted by Rob Brydon and breakfast will be served host of The Scottish Government cabinet ministers.

You can participate as an individual by raising a minimum of only £100, or as a Corporate team of 5 by raising a minimum of £3,000. By raising funds and working together, we can stop the sticky plaster mentality and get to the root issues with a plan to eradicate homelessness over a 5 year period by providing people with housing, rehabilitation, job opportunities and the support they need to get back on their feet.

We want to make Scotland an example for the whole world to follow. We’re a small country. A nation of innovators. The statistics of homelessness in Scotland are not insurmountable.
We can do this. We just need you.

▼ Show More Information

Princess Street, EH2
Edinburgh
09 December , Saturday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 01 March , Thursday
 The Jam House Edinburgh, Edinburgh
 23 March , Friday
 La Belle Angele, Edinburgh
 10 March , Saturday
 Edinburgh Corn Exchange, Edinburgh
 14 March , Wednesday
 La Belle Angele, Edinburgh
 14 March , Wednesday
 King's Theatre, Edinburgh, Edinburgh
 26 February , Monday
 THE LIQUID ROOMS (Official), Edinburgh
 04 March , Sunday
 La Belle Angele, Edinburgh
 02 March , Friday
 THE LIQUID ROOMS (Official), Edinburgh
 03 March , Saturday
 Dunfermline Comic Con, Dunfermline
 03 March , Saturday
 La Belle Angele, Edinburgh
 15 March , Thursday
 The Principal Edinburgh George Street, Edinburgh
 03 March , Saturday
 Royal Highland Centre, Edinburgh
 10 March , Saturday
 Usher Hall, Edinburgh
 03 March , Saturday
 the pitt, Edinburgh
 16 March , Friday
 The Three Sisters - Edinburgh, Edinburgh
 02 March , Friday
 Central Hall, Edinburgh, Edinburgh
 03 March , Saturday
 General Assembly Hall of the Church of Scotland, Edinburgh
 04 March , Sunday
 The Meadows, Edinburgh
 04 March , Sunday
 Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh
 04 March , Sunday
 The Jam House Edinburgh, Edinburgh
 17 March , Saturday
 Adam Smith Theatre, Kirkcaldy
 08 March , Thursday
 The Hub - Edinburgh's Festival Centre, Edinburgh
 07 March , Wednesday
 Carnegie Hall, Dunfermline
 08 March , Thursday
 Cabaret Voltaire, Edinburgh
 07 March , Wednesday
 The Balmoral, Edinburgh
 03 March , Saturday
 H.R.P Lochgelly Raceway, Lochgelly
 23 March , Friday
 Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh - The Caledonian, Edinburgh
 17 March , Saturday
 THE LIQUID ROOMS (Official), Edinburgh
 10 March , Saturday
 Dynamic Earth, Edinburgh
 25 February , Sunday
 The Out of the Blue Drill Hall, Edinburgh
 01 March , Thursday
 Edinburgh, United Kingdom, Edinburgh
 03 March , Saturday
 Royal Highland Centre, Edinburgh
 03 March , Saturday
 SocietyBar Kirkcaldy, Kirkcaldy
 09 March , Friday
 Dynamic Earth, Edinburgh
 14 March , Wednesday
 Anatomy Lecture Theatre, Old Medical School, Edinburgh University, Edinburgh
 05 March , Monday
 The Bongo Club, Edinburgh