Sleep In the Park

Join us for Sleep in The Park - our largest ever event - with a mission to end homelessness in Scotland. For Good.

We’re inviting you to join us and 9,000 others in Princes Street Gardens on the 9th of December for the World's largest ever sleep-out. You’ll be joined by Buskers Liam Gallagher, Deacon

Blue, Amy Macdonald and Frightened Rabbit. Comedy Legend John Cleese will be performing a "Bedtime Story" and legendary activist Sir Bob Geldof will be sleeping out with us. The event will be hosted by Rob Brydon and breakfast will be served host of The Scottish Government cabinet ministers.

You can participate as an individual by raising a minimum of only £100, or as a Corporate team of 5 by raising a minimum of £3,000. By raising funds and working together, we can stop the sticky plaster mentality and get to the root issues with a plan to eradicate homelessness over a 5 year period by providing people with housing, rehabilitation, job opportunities and the support they need to get back on their feet.

We want to make Scotland an example for the whole world to follow. We’re a small country. A nation of innovators. The statistics of homelessness in Scotland are not insurmountable.
We can do this. We just need you.

▼ Show More Information

Princess Street, EH2
Edinburgh
09 December , Saturday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 25 November , Saturday
 BT Murrayfield, Edinburgh
 01 December , Friday
 Edinburgh Zoo, Edinburgh
 24 November , Friday
 Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh, Edinburgh
 26 November , Sunday
 ATIK Edinburgh, Edinburgh
 03 December , Sunday
 Glen Pavilion, Dunfermline
 28 November , Tuesday
 Pleasance Courtyard, Edinburgh
 05 December , Tuesday
 Usher Hall, Edinburgh
 02 December , Saturday
 La Belle Angele, Edinburgh
 25 November , Saturday
 The Balmoral, Edinburgh
 03 December , Sunday
 The Three Sisters - Edinburgh, Edinburgh
 26 November , Sunday
 The Meadows, Edinburgh
 26 November , Sunday
 Edinburgh Dog and Cat Home, Edinburgh
 25 November , Saturday
 Meadowbank Sports Centre Edinburgh, Edinburgh
 28 November , Tuesday
 Usher Hall, Edinburgh
 29 November , Wednesday
 The Alhambra Theatre, Dunfermline, Dunfermline
 10 December , Sunday
 La Belle Angele, Edinburgh
 03 December , Sunday
 St Giles' Cathedral, Edinburgh
 27 November , Monday
 The Principal Edinburgh George Street, Edinburgh
 25 November , Saturday
 Usher Hall, Edinburgh
 28 November , Tuesday
 Usher Hall, Edinburgh
 22 December , Friday
 FLY CLUB, Edinburgh
 30 November , Thursday
 Assembly Rooms Edinburgh, Edinburgh
 08 December , Friday
 The Mash House, Edinburgh
 04 December , Monday
 The Bongo Club, Edinburgh
 25 November , Saturday
 Newbattle Abbey College, Dalkeith
 05 December , Tuesday
 Waverley Inn Bevvy Merchants., Edinburgh
 25 November , Saturday
 The Mash House, Edinburgh
 10 December , Sunday
 Summerhall, Edinburgh
 25 November , Saturday
 La Belle Angele, Edinburgh
 29 November , Wednesday
 Filmhouse, Edinburgh
 24 November , Friday
 La Belle Angele, Edinburgh
 12 December , Tuesday
 Omni Edinburgh, Edinburgh
 24 November , Friday
 Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh, Edinburgh
 01 December , Friday
 La Belle Angele, Edinburgh
 26 November , Sunday
 The Mash House, Edinburgh
 25 November , Saturday
 Edinburgh University Students' Association, Edinburgh