Sittning with ScanSoc ft. 100 years of Finnish Independence

Dear Scandis and Scanfans,

Oxford Scandinavian Society cordially invites you to the first Sittning of Michaelmas term!

On the Friday of 3rd week ScanSoc welcomes all members and non-members alike to experience this traditional formal dinner held in many Nordic Universities, where food and drinks are

accompanied by speeches and, more importantly, drinking songs! This time we will also be celebrating that 2017 marks the 100th year of Finland's declaration of independence from the Russian Republic in 1917.

The sitsit, as the Finns call it, will start off with a cava reception in the Lincoln College MCR at 6.00 pm. We will then head over to Hertford's 'hyggelige' hall at 7.00 pm to enjoy a three-course dinner, Finnish and Sandinavian songs, and slightly more than 'lagom' quantities of wine.

The dinner will be followed by an after party where keen Scansoc members who missed out on the ticket sale can join in on all the fun (place and time TBC).

Tickets will go on sale Tuesday of 2nd week (17th of October) at 5pm. Be punctual to avoid disappointment!

Price: £28 for members and £38 for non-members. There will be only a limited number of non-member tickets available, but you can always become a member through our website: http://www.oxfordscandinavian.com/

Dresscode: black tie

See you soon.

Skål!

▼ Show More Information

Catte Street, OX1 3BW
Oxford
27 October , Friday 18:00

More Events Nearby

 09 March , Friday
 Ashmolean Museum, Oxford
 08 March , Thursday
 The Bullingdon, Oxford
 17 March , Saturday
 O2 Academy Oxford, Oxford
 25 February , Sunday
 Iffley Road Sports Centre, Oxford
 04 March , Sunday
 St Gregory the Great Catholic School, Oxford
 27 February , Tuesday
 Oxford, United Kingdom, Oxford
 01 March , Thursday
 The Cellar [Oxford], Oxford
 04 March , Sunday
 Oxford New Theatre, Oxford
 09 March , Friday
 Oxford Town Hall, Oxford
 10 March , Saturday
 Examination Schools, University of Oxford, Oxford
 03 March , Saturday
 The Bullingdon, Oxford
 28 February , Wednesday
 The Bullingdon, Oxford
 03 March , Saturday
 Oxford Ice Rink, Oxford
 10 March , Saturday
 Kassam Stadium, Oxford
 05 March , Monday
 The Cellar [Oxford], Oxford
 27 February , Tuesday
 Hertford College, Oxford
 02 March , Friday
 Keble Entz, Oxford
 02 March , Friday
 O2 Academy Oxford, Oxford
 04 March , Sunday
 Oxford Ice Rink, Oxford
 10 March , Saturday
 Oxford Town Hall, Oxford
 08 March , Thursday
 Blackwell's Bookshop Oxford, Oxford
 07 March , Wednesday
 Roger Bannister running track, Oxford
 23 March , Friday
 Ashmolean Museum, Oxford
 03 March , Saturday
 Blackwell's Bookshop, Oxford
 03 March , Saturday
 The Cellar [Oxford], Oxford
 06 March , Tuesday
 The Bullingdon, Oxford
 05 March , Monday
 Oxford Brookes University, Oxford
 01 March , Thursday
 Oxford Town Hall, Oxford
 09 March , Friday
 Saïd Business School, University of Oxford, Oxford
 28 February , Wednesday
 St Edmund Hall Boat Club, Oxford
 22 March , Thursday
 The Cellar [Oxford], Oxford
 10 March , Saturday
 Wolfson College, Oxford, Oxford
 26 February , Monday
 The Oxford Union, Oxford
 25 February , Sunday
 Iffley Road Sports Centre, Oxford
 09 March , Friday
 University Church of St Mary the Virgin, Oxford, Oxford
 06 March , Tuesday
 Keble College O'reilly Theatre, Oxford