Scotland v New Zealand - Autumn Tests 2017

The All Blacks need little introduction – they are the number one ranked team in the world, the current world champions and will be coming to Scotland in November after taking on the British & Irish Lions over the next few weeks.

Although Scotland have never beaten New Zealand in Test rugby (famously,

the Scotland 7s team became the first Scottish team to beat New Zealand when they won at the London 7s World Series tournament in May this year) there have been some close encounters at BT Murrayfield over the years. Of these classic encounters (which include the 1983 classic when Scotland, at 25-25, came within a last-minute conversion of winning) the latest was only three years ago when the Scots pushed them all the way (with Tommy Seymour scoring a classic interception try) before eventually going down 16-24.

Can Gregor Townsend pick up where the Scotland 7s team left off and guide Scotland to victory? Don’t miss it!

▼ Show More Information

25 Roseburn Street, EH12 5PH
Edinburgh
18 November , Saturday 17:15

More Events Nearby

 26 September , Wednesday
 Edinburgh Playhouse, Edinburgh
 29 September , Saturday
 Assembly Rooms Edinburgh, Edinburgh
 28 September , Friday
 Henry's Cellar Bar, Edinburgh
 20 October , Saturday
 Edinburgh Corn Exchange, Edinburgh
 06 October , Saturday
 Edinburgh, United Kingdom, Edinburgh
 15 October , Monday
 Edinburgh, United Kingdom, Edinburgh
 24 September , Monday
 Vogrie Country Park, Pathhead
 19 October , Friday
 The Voodoo Rooms - Bar, Restaurant & Function Rooms in Edinburgh, Edinburgh
 06 October , Saturday
 Usher Hall, Edinburgh
 13 October , Saturday
 Hardie Race Promotions, Lochgelly
 04 October , Thursday
 THE LIQUID ROOMS (Official), Edinburgh
 22 October , Monday
 Festival and King's Theatres, Edinburgh, Edinburgh
 26 September , Wednesday
 Edinburgh Playhouse, Edinburgh
 06 October , Saturday
 Heriot's Centre for Sport and Exercise Ltd, Edinburgh
 30 September , Sunday
 Stirrup Stane, Livingston
 20 October , Saturday
 Hardie Race Promotions, Lochgelly
 06 October , Saturday
 Masonic Lodge Mid Calder, Mid Calder
 28 September , Friday
 Edinburgh Corn Exchange, Edinburgh
 07 October , Sunday
 Edinburgh Corn Exchange, Edinburgh
 05 October , Friday
 Edinburgh Blues Club, Edinburgh
 03 October , Wednesday
 Edinburgh Playhouse, Edinburgh
 29 September , Saturday
 Shed47 Railway Restoration Group, Dunfermline
 29 September , Saturday
 Bowlplex Dunfermline, Dunfermline
 21 October , Sunday
 The Forth Rail Bridge, South Queensferry
 30 September , Sunday
 Prestonpans Community Centre, Prestonpans
 13 October , Saturday
 Bo'ness Town Hall, Bo'ness
 30 September , Sunday
 crossgates British Legion Club, Crossgates
 11 October , Thursday
 Usher Hall, Edinburgh
 30 September , Sunday
 Broxburn Blackbelt Academy, Broxburn
 20 October , Saturday
 Royal Highland Centre, Edinburgh
 13 October , Saturday
 Usher Hall, Edinburgh
 06 October , Saturday
 Meadowlark Yoga, Edinburgh
 03 October , Wednesday
 Edinburgh Playhouse, Edinburgh
 29 September , Saturday
 Loanhead & District Angling Club, Loanhead
 20 October , Saturday
 Monty's Bar, Dunfermline
 21 October , Sunday
 Hawes Inn Hotel, South Queensferry