Rock of Ages

It’s the tail end of the big, bad 1980s in Hollywood, and the party has been raging hard. Lycra, lace and liquor flow freely at one of the Sunset Strips last legendary venues, a place where sex machine Stacee Jaxx takes the stage and scantily clad groupies line up to turn their fantasies into reality.


Amidst the madness, aspiring rock star (and resident toilet cleaner) Drew longs to take the stage as the next big thing (and longs for small-town girl Sherrie, fresh off the bus from Kansas with stars in her eyes).
But the rock and roll fairy-tale is about to end when German developers sweep into town with plans to turn the fabled Strip into just another capitalist strip mall.
Can Drew, Sherrie and the gang save the strip–and themselves–before it's too late? Only the music of hit bands Styx, Europe, Poison, Whitesnake and more hold the answer.

▼ Show More Information

St George's Square, LU1 2NG
Luton
22 June , Thursday 19:30

More Events Nearby

 03 November , Friday
 Welwyn Garden City, Welwyn Garden City
 18 November , Saturday
 Warner Bros. Studio Tour London, Watford
 05 November , Sunday
 Frosts Garden Centres, Milton Keynes
 27 October , Friday
 Forest of Marston Vale, Bedford
 25 October , Wednesday
 Knebworth House, Knebworth
 03 November , Friday
 UK Centre for Carnival Arts, Luton
 28 October , Saturday
 Flava Bar, Stevenage
 11 November , Saturday
 Sir Frederic Osborn School, Welwyn Garden City
 11 November , Saturday
 The Forum Hertfordshire, Hatfield
 03 November , Friday
 Creasey Park Community Football Centre, Dunstable
 07 November , Tuesday
 Watford Palace Theatre, Watford
 05 November , Sunday
 Fox And Duck Stotfold, Stotfold
 25 October , Wednesday
 The Forum Hertfordshire, Hatfield
 18 November , Saturday
 The Forum Hertfordshire, Hatfield
 18 November , Saturday
 Dirt Running, Leighton Buzzard
 03 November , Friday
 Ampthill Park, Ampthill
 29 October , Sunday
 The Raven & Broomstick, Leighton Buzzard
 06 November , Monday
 The Horn, Saint Albans
 11 November , Saturday
 Edge Luton, Luton
 10 November , Friday
 The Snow Centre, Hemel Hempstead
 12 November , Sunday
 Grove Lock, Leighton Buzzard
 10 November , Friday
 Club 85, Hitchin
 28 October , Saturday
 The Forum Hertfordshire, Hatfield
 01 November , Wednesday
 The Forum Hertfordshire, Hatfield
 26 October , Thursday
 Club Batchwood, Saint Albans
 28 October , Saturday
 The Horn, Saint Albans
 29 October , Sunday
 Dacorum Borough Council,
 10 November , Friday
 Knebworth House, Knebworth
 18 November , Saturday
 The English School of Falconry, Bedford
 19 November , Sunday
 Knebworth House, Knebworth
 25 October , Wednesday
 Forest of Marston Vale, Bedford
 15 November , Wednesday
 The Horn, Saint Albans
 26 October , Thursday
 The Radcliffe, Hitchin
 28 October , Saturday
 Fairfield Community Hall, Hitchin
 04 November , Saturday
 Hemel Hempstead - Camelot RUFC, Hemel Hempstead
 02 November , Thursday
 West Herts Sports Club, Watford