Private View | The Great Women Artists: Women on Instagram

The Great Women Artists (@thegreatwomenartists), an Instagram-based blog celebrating female artists, is having it's first ever exhibition at Downstairs At Mother!

The exhibition showcases fifteen UK-based female artists who have used Instagram as a platform to forge their artistic careers, varying from

fine artists to photographers, illustrators and printmakers.

Come celebrate these GREAT women artists for a one-night-only exhibition at Mother London on Thursday 16th November 2017, 6.30 - 9pm. There will be drinks, music and a whole lot of good art!

Curated by Katy Hessel
(https://www.instagram.com/thegreatwomenartists/)

ARTISTS INCLUDE:
Alice Aedy (www.instagram.com/aliceaedy)
Venetia Berry (www.instagram.com/venetiaberryart)
Dolly Brown (www.instagram.com/londonlivingdoll)
Juno Calypso (www.instagram.com/junocalypso)
Maisie Cousins (www.instagram.com/maisiecousins)
Kate Dunn (www.instagram.com/bellissi.mama)
Charlotte Edey (www.instagram.com/edey_)
Gill Button (www.instagram.com/buttonfruit)
Fee Greening (www.instagram.com/feegreening)
Manjit Thapp (www.instagram.com/manjitthapp)
Rose Harris (www.instagram.com/roseelectraharris)
Alice Joiner (www.instagram.com/alicejoiner)
Antonia Showering (www.instagram.com/antoniashowering)
Alice Skinner (www.instagram.com/whothafuckisalice)
Unskilled Worker (www.instagram.com/unskilledworker)

SEE YA THERE!

Please note the exhibition will be able to view by appointment only 13 - 17 November, email: thegreatwomenartists@gmail.com

▼ Show More Information

10 Redchurch St, E1 6
London
16 November , Thursday 18:30

More Events Nearby

 10 May , Thursday
 Buckingham Palace, London
 25 April , Wednesday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 22 May , Tuesday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 10 May , Thursday
 Piccadilly Institute, London
 19 May , Saturday
 The O2, London
 12 May , Saturday
 The SSE Arena, Wembley, Wembley
 06 May , Sunday
 Egg London, London
 12 May , Saturday
 KOKO London, London
 19 May , Saturday
 Printworks London, London
 20 May , Sunday
 Wembley Stadium, Wembley
 05 May , Saturday
 Hackney Wick,
 25 April , Wednesday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 05 May , Saturday
 Printworks London, London
 27 April , Friday
 229 The Venue, London
 26 April , Thursday
 Electric Ballroom, London
 28 April , Saturday
 Brixton Disco Festival, London
 13 May , Sunday
 Royal Albert Hall, London
 13 May , Sunday
 Royal Albert Hall, London
 17 May , Thursday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 18 May , Friday
 Egg London, London
 06 May , Sunday
 Studio 338, London
 05 May , Saturday
 Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, London
 20 May , Sunday
 Wembley Stadium, Wembley
 22 May , Tuesday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 19 May , Saturday
 The O2, London
 11 May , Friday
 Fire & Lightbox Complex, Vauxhall, London, London
 14 May , Monday
 Royal Albert Hall, London
 06 May , Sunday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 12 May , Saturday
 The Jazz Cafe, London
 03 May , Thursday
 SOAS University of London, London
 04 May , Friday
 Electric Brixton, London
 12 May , Saturday
 The Steel Yard, London
 28 April , Saturday
 O2 Forum Kentish Town, London
 26 April , Thursday
 The Underworld Camden, London
 12 May , Saturday
 The Apollo Hammersmith, London