Private View | The Great Women Artists: Women on Instagram

The Great Women Artists (@thegreatwomenartists), an Instagram-based blog celebrating female artists, is having it's first ever exhibition at Downstairs At Mother!

The exhibition showcases fifteen UK-based female artists who have used Instagram as a platform to forge their artistic careers, varying from

fine artists to photographers, illustrators and printmakers.

Come celebrate these GREAT women artists for a one-night-only exhibition at Mother London on Thursday 16th November 2017, 6.30 - 9pm. There will be drinks, music and a whole lot of good art!

Curated by Katy Hessel
(https://www.instagram.com/thegreatwomenartists/)

ARTISTS INCLUDE:
Alice Aedy (www.instagram.com/aliceaedy)
Venetia Berry (www.instagram.com/venetiaberryart)
Dolly Brown (www.instagram.com/londonlivingdoll)
Juno Calypso (www.instagram.com/junocalypso)
Maisie Cousins (www.instagram.com/maisiecousins)
Kate Dunn (www.instagram.com/bellissi.mama)
Charlotte Edey (www.instagram.com/edey_)
Gill Button (www.instagram.com/buttonfruit)
Fee Greening (www.instagram.com/feegreening)
Manjit Thapp (www.instagram.com/manjitthapp)
Rose Harris (www.instagram.com/roseelectraharris)
Alice Joiner (www.instagram.com/alicejoiner)
Antonia Showering (www.instagram.com/antoniashowering)
Alice Skinner (www.instagram.com/whothafuckisalice)
Unskilled Worker (www.instagram.com/unskilledworker)

SEE YA THERE!

Please note the exhibition will be able to view by appointment only 13 - 17 November, email: thegreatwomenartists@gmail.com

▼ Show More Information

10 Redchurch St, E1 6
London
16 November , Thursday 18:30

More Events Nearby

 28 July , Saturday
 Canada Square Park, London
 21 July , Saturday
 Streatham Common,
 15 August , Wednesday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 11 August , Saturday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 21 July , Saturday
 Troxy, London
 04 August , Saturday
 Trent Park, London
 07 August , Tuesday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 07 August , Tuesday
 Olympia London, London
 04 August , Saturday
 Trent Park, Enfield
 04 August , Saturday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 26 July , Thursday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 20 July , Friday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 11 August , Saturday
 Printworks London, London
 10 August , Friday
 The O2, London
 19 July , Thursday
 O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
 28 July , Saturday
 London, London
 21 July , Saturday
 Parliament Square, London
 28 July , Saturday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 11 August , Saturday
 KOKO London, London
 28 July , Saturday
 Royal Opera House, London
 10 August , Friday
 O2 Arena London, London
 28 July , Saturday
 Clapham Common, London
 21 July , Saturday
 O2 Forum Kentish Town, London
 22 July , Sunday
 Your Moms Crib Bitch!, London
 10 August , Friday
 The O2, London
 28 July , Saturday
 229 The Venue, London
 04 August , Saturday
 Acklam Village Market, London
 07 August , Tuesday
 O2 Forum Kentish Town, London
 25 July , Wednesday
 The O2, London
 27 July , Friday
 Olympia London, London
 14 August , Tuesday
 The O2, London
 28 July , Saturday
 The Dome, Tufnell Park, London
 26 July , Thursday
 Royal Opera House, London
 04 August , Saturday
 Petts Wood Memorial Hall and Gardens, Orpington
 04 August , Saturday
 The Underworld Camden, London