Private View | The Great Women Artists: Women on Instagram

The Great Women Artists (@thegreatwomenartists), an Instagram-based blog celebrating female artists, is having it's first ever exhibition at Downstairs At Mother!

The exhibition showcases fifteen UK-based female artists who have used Instagram as a platform to forge their artistic careers, varying from

fine artists to photographers, illustrators and printmakers.

Come celebrate these GREAT women artists for a one-night-only exhibition at Mother London on Thursday 16th November 2017, 6.30 - 9pm. There will be drinks, music and a whole lot of good art!

Curated by Katy Hessel
(https://www.instagram.com/thegreatwomenartists/)

ARTISTS INCLUDE:
Alice Aedy (www.instagram.com/aliceaedy)
Venetia Berry (www.instagram.com/venetiaberryart)
Dolly Brown (www.instagram.com/londonlivingdoll)
Juno Calypso (www.instagram.com/junocalypso)
Maisie Cousins (www.instagram.com/maisiecousins)
Kate Dunn (www.instagram.com/bellissi.mama)
Charlotte Edey (www.instagram.com/edey_)
Gill Button (www.instagram.com/buttonfruit)
Fee Greening (www.instagram.com/feegreening)
Manjit Thapp (www.instagram.com/manjitthapp)
Rose Harris (www.instagram.com/roseelectraharris)
Alice Joiner (www.instagram.com/alicejoiner)
Antonia Showering (www.instagram.com/antoniashowering)
Alice Skinner (www.instagram.com/whothafuckisalice)
Unskilled Worker (www.instagram.com/unskilledworker)

SEE YA THERE!

Please note the exhibition will be able to view by appointment only 13 - 17 November, email: thegreatwomenartists@gmail.com

▼ Show More Information

10 Redchurch St, E1 6
London
16 November , Thursday 18:30

More Events Nearby

 23 October , Tuesday
 The O2, London
 24 October , Wednesday
 Alexandra Palace, London
 24 October , Wednesday
 The O2, London
 27 October , Saturday
 Alexandra Palace, London
 23 October , Tuesday
 The O2, London
 20 October , Saturday
 Shakespeare's Globe, London
 02 November , Friday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 26 October , Friday
 ExCeL London, London
 10 November , Saturday
 Roundhouse, London
 26 October , Friday
 Royal Albert Hall, London
 13 November , Tuesday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 02 November , Friday
 The O2, London
 20 October , Saturday
 Barbican Centre, London
 27 October , Saturday
 Alexandra Palace, London
 28 October , Sunday
 Royal Albert Hall, London
 26 October , Friday
 Islamic Dawah Center, London, London
 02 November , Friday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 15 November , Thursday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 27 October , Saturday
 Olympia London, London
 25 October , Thursday
 The O2, London
 15 November , Thursday
 Roundhouse, London
 28 October , Sunday
 London Palladium, London
 03 November , Saturday
 The Underworld Camden, London
 25 October , Thursday
 O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
 21 October , Sunday
 Wembley Stadium, Wembley
 27 October , Saturday
 Wembley Arena, London
 12 November , Monday
 KOKO London, London
 12 November , Monday
 KOKO London, London
 03 November , Saturday
 The O2, London
 20 October , Saturday
 Maloca, London
 26 October , Friday
 KOKO London, London
 04 November , Sunday
 O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
 12 November , Monday
 Royal Albert Hall, London
 04 November , Sunday
 Royal Albert Hall, London
 24 October , Wednesday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London