Private View | The Great Women Artists: Women on Instagram

The Great Women Artists (@thegreatwomenartists), an Instagram-based blog celebrating female artists, is having it's first ever exhibition at Downstairs At Mother!

The exhibition showcases fifteen UK-based female artists who have used Instagram as a platform to forge their artistic careers, varying from

fine artists to photographers, illustrators and printmakers.

Come celebrate these GREAT women artists for a one-night-only exhibition at Mother London on Thursday 16th November 2017, 6.30 - 9pm. There will be drinks, music and a whole lot of good art!

Curated by Katy Hessel
(https://www.instagram.com/thegreatwomenartists/)

ARTISTS INCLUDE:
Alice Aedy (www.instagram.com/aliceaedy)
Venetia Berry (www.instagram.com/venetiaberryart)
Dolly Brown (www.instagram.com/londonlivingdoll)
Juno Calypso (www.instagram.com/junocalypso)
Maisie Cousins (www.instagram.com/maisiecousins)
Kate Dunn (www.instagram.com/bellissi.mama)
Charlotte Edey (www.instagram.com/edey_)
Gill Button (www.instagram.com/buttonfruit)
Fee Greening (www.instagram.com/feegreening)
Manjit Thapp (www.instagram.com/manjitthapp)
Rose Harris (www.instagram.com/roseelectraharris)
Alice Joiner (www.instagram.com/alicejoiner)
Antonia Showering (www.instagram.com/antoniashowering)
Alice Skinner (www.instagram.com/whothafuckisalice)
Unskilled Worker (www.instagram.com/unskilledworker)

SEE YA THERE!

Please note the exhibition will be able to view by appointment only 13 - 17 November, email: thegreatwomenartists@gmail.com

▼ Show More Information

10 Redchurch St, E1 6
London
16 November , Thursday 18:30

More Events Nearby

 16 February , Friday
 The Islington Metal Works, London
 21 February , Wednesday
 Eventim Apollo, London
 09 February , Friday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 07 February , Wednesday
 The Moon, Outer Space, London
 10 February , Saturday
 Studio 338, London
 04 February , Sunday
 Troxy, London
 13 February , Tuesday
 The O2, London
 18 February , Sunday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 10 February , Saturday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 21 February , Wednesday
 Barbican Centre, London
 03 February , Saturday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 11 February , Sunday
 Tobacco Dock Venue LTD, London
 03 February , Saturday
 Studio 338, London
 03 February , Saturday
 E1 London, London
 21 February , Wednesday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 25 January , Thursday
 Logan Hall, London
 27 January , Saturday
 Troxy, London
 21 February , Wednesday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 26 January , Friday
 Natural History Museum, London, London
 19 February , Monday
 Village Underground, London
 23 January , Tuesday
 UCL, London
 02 February , Friday
 The Islington Metal Works, London
 17 February , Saturday
 fabriclondon, London
 17 February , Saturday
 The Steelyard, London
 10 February , Saturday
 Tobacco Dock Venue LTD, London
 14 February , Wednesday
 Alexandra Palace, London
 26 January , Friday
 The British Museum, London
 17 February , Saturday
 Roundhouse, London
 18 February , Sunday
 Phonox, London
 09 February , Friday
 Electric Brixton, London
 03 February , Saturday
 The Steelyard, London
 17 February , Saturday
 The Jazz Cafe, London
 26 January , Friday
 Tate Modern, London
 13 February , Tuesday
 Galerie Thaddaeus Ropac, London
 02 February , Friday
 Spotify, London