Private View | The Great Women Artists: Women on Instagram

The Great Women Artists (@thegreatwomenartists), an Instagram-based blog celebrating female artists, is having it's first ever exhibition at Downstairs At Mother!

The exhibition showcases fifteen UK-based female artists who have used Instagram as a platform to forge their artistic careers, varying from

fine artists to photographers, illustrators and printmakers.

Come celebrate these GREAT women artists for a one-night-only exhibition at Mother London on Thursday 16th November 2017, 6.30 - 9pm. There will be drinks, music and a whole lot of good art!

Curated by Katy Hessel
(https://www.instagram.com/thegreatwomenartists/)

ARTISTS INCLUDE:
Alice Aedy (www.instagram.com/aliceaedy)
Venetia Berry (www.instagram.com/venetiaberryart)
Dolly Brown (www.instagram.com/londonlivingdoll)
Juno Calypso (www.instagram.com/junocalypso)
Maisie Cousins (www.instagram.com/maisiecousins)
Kate Dunn (www.instagram.com/bellissi.mama)
Charlotte Edey (www.instagram.com/edey_)
Gill Button (www.instagram.com/buttonfruit)
Fee Greening (www.instagram.com/feegreening)
Manjit Thapp (www.instagram.com/manjitthapp)
Rose Harris (www.instagram.com/roseelectraharris)
Alice Joiner (www.instagram.com/alicejoiner)
Antonia Showering (www.instagram.com/antoniashowering)
Alice Skinner (www.instagram.com/whothafuckisalice)
Unskilled Worker (www.instagram.com/unskilledworker)

SEE YA THERE!

Please note the exhibition will be able to view by appointment only 13 - 17 November, email: thegreatwomenartists@gmail.com

▼ Show More Information

10 Redchurch St, E1 6
London
16 November , Thursday 18:30

More Events Nearby

 30 November , Thursday
 Buckingham Palace, London
 09 December , Saturday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 16 December , Saturday
 Studio 338, London
 25 November , Saturday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 06 December , Wednesday
 Woodward Hall, North Acton, London
 01 December , Friday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 01 December , Friday
 No. 41, London
 25 November , Saturday
 Printworks London, London
 02 December , Saturday
 Printworks London, London
 04 December , Monday
 The O2, London
 07 December , Thursday
 No.41, London
 07 December , Thursday
 No.41, London
 13 December , Wednesday
 London Coliseum Ballet, London
 10 December , Sunday
 Printworks London, London
 11 December , Monday
 The O2, London
 09 December , Saturday
 The O2, London
 09 December , Saturday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 28 November , Tuesday
 Ministry of Sound, London
 16 December , Saturday
 The O2, London
 24 November , Friday
 Scandimarket, London
 24 November , Friday
 The O2, London
 02 December , Saturday
 fabriclondon, London
 03 December , Sunday
 Brixton Jamm, London
 14 December , Thursday
 The Grand, London
 24 November , Friday
 Tate, London
 27 November , Monday
 The O2, London
 08 December , Friday
 Portobello Road Market, London
 08 December , Friday
 Peckham Levels, London
 12 December , Tuesday
 Roundhouse, London
 01 December , Friday
 MOTH CLUB, Hackney
 24 November , Friday
 The O2, London
 08 December , Friday
 Avant Garde, London
 15 December , Friday
 Eltham Palace and Gardens, London
 17 December , Sunday
 Hoxton Square Bar & Kitchen, London