Nils Frahm at Barbican Centre London

Tickets: http://bit.ly/2sAHqFq

The Berlin-based pianist and composer makes a much-anticipated return to the live stage following 2017’s hiatus, playing brand new material in an intimate set-up for three nights.

Nils Frahm is one of the most talked-about musicians of his generation, at the vanguard

of a new wave of composers and performers forging new paths through experimenting with instrumentation and technology. Blending Classical composition with elements of Electronica, his music takes influence as much from the percussive rhythms of the Techno of his native Berlin as Ambient music, Post-Rock and Minimalism.

In 2016 he hosted and curated Possibly Colliding here – a triumphant marathon weekend which also featured Penguin Café, Anna von Hausswolff and many more – and his mesmerising live shows have been acclaimed worldwide.

On sale to Barbican Members 10am Thursday 22 June
On general sale 10am Friday 23 June

Produced by the Barbican in association with Bird on the Wire

See all upcoming tour dates over at his official website: http://www.nilsfrahm.com

▼ Show More Information

Barbican Centre, Silk Street, EC2Y 8DS
London
21 February , Wednesday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 01 February , Friday
 United Kingdom,
 08 February , Friday
 The O2, London
 22 January , Tuesday
 The O2, London
 26 January , Saturday
 Electric Ballroom, London
 15 February , Friday
 Queens head Waltham abbey, Waltham Abbey
 09 February , Saturday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 26 January , Saturday
 Electric Ballroom, London
 09 February , Saturday
 THE ROYAL LOUNGE (WEMBLEY), London
 09 February , Saturday
 Yoga With Anna, London
 16 February , Saturday
 Bromley Methodist Church, London
 18 February , Monday
 Dek Catford,, London
 07 February , Thursday
 Queen Elizabeth Hall, London
 27 January , Sunday
 Hyde Park, London
 15 February , Friday
 Genesis Research Trust, London
 16 February , Saturday
 Devonshire Square, London
 22 January , Tuesday
 British Museum, London
 03 February , Sunday
 KOKO London, London
 27 January , Sunday
 Hornchurch Country Park,
 25 January , Friday
 The Bridge Hotel, Greenford
 03 February , Sunday
 The Shacklewell Arms, London
 09 February , Saturday
 THE ROYAL LOUNGE (WEMBLEY), Wembley
 16 February , Saturday
 Classic Challenge, London
 09 February , Saturday
 Millfield Theatre, London