Nils Frahm at Barbican Centre London

Tickets: http://bit.ly/2sAHqFq

The Berlin-based pianist and composer makes a much-anticipated return to the live stage following 2017’s hiatus, playing brand new material in an intimate set-up for three nights.

Nils Frahm is one of the most talked-about musicians of his generation, at the vanguard

of a new wave of composers and performers forging new paths through experimenting with instrumentation and technology. Blending Classical composition with elements of Electronica, his music takes influence as much from the percussive rhythms of the Techno of his native Berlin as Ambient music, Post-Rock and Minimalism.

In 2016 he hosted and curated Possibly Colliding here – a triumphant marathon weekend which also featured Penguin Café, Anna von Hausswolff and many more – and his mesmerising live shows have been acclaimed worldwide.

On sale to Barbican Members 10am Thursday 22 June
On general sale 10am Friday 23 June

Produced by the Barbican in association with Bird on the Wire

See all upcoming tour dates over at his official website: http://www.nilsfrahm.com

▼ Show More Information

Barbican Centre, Silk Street, EC2Y 8DS
London
21 February , Wednesday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 01 September , Saturday
 Plataforma 9 3/4, London
 24 August , Friday
 The O2, London
 24 August , Friday
 O2 Arena London, London
 18 August , Saturday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 19 August , Sunday
 Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, London
 25 August , Saturday
 The O2, London
 13 September , Thursday
 The O2, London
 24 August , Friday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 18 August , Saturday
 Olympia London, London
 25 August , Saturday
 Notting Hill, London
 07 September , Friday
 Printworks London, London
 18 August , Saturday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 14 September , Friday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 20 August , Monday
 KOKO London, London
 26 August , Sunday
 The O2, London
 07 September , Friday
 Gilwell Park, London
 18 August , Saturday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 18 August , Saturday
 Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, London
 25 August , Saturday
 Sw4 Festival, Clapham Common, London
 18 August , Saturday
 Studio 338, London
 14 September , Friday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 07 September , Friday
 T.Chances, London
 31 August , Friday
 O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
 01 September , Saturday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 24 August , Friday
 Now That's A Festival, Dagenham
 13 September , Thursday
 O2 Academy Islington, London
 18 August , Saturday
 Somwhere over the Rainbow, Waltham Abbey
 25 August , Saturday
 Central Park, Dagenham
 25 August , Saturday
 Mick's Garage, London
 15 September , Saturday
 The Dome, Tufnell Park, London
 05 September , Wednesday
 Islington Assembly Hall, London
 15 September , Saturday
 Oval Space, London
 17 August , Friday
 Night club l'Ippopotamo, London
 02 September , Sunday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 15 September , Saturday
 Kew Palace, Richmond
 25 August , Saturday
 Dagenham Central Park, London