Nico: Songs They Don’t Play On The Radio - James Young in conversation

1982, Nico - former model, film actress, singer with the Velvet Underground, 'darling' of Andy Warhol's Factory and latterly drug addict - began a comeback to her chequered career...

James Young was the keyboard player hired to play in Nico's ramshackle band on her world tour throughout the 1980's

until her tragic death in 1988.

Young's classic book 'Nico: Songs They Don’t Play On The Radio'; is a moving, yet hilariously funny account of Nico's life, by a man who came to know well the extraordinary Berlin chanteuse and Fellini siren.

25 years after publication, 30 years after Nico's untimely death James Young will discuss his modern classic.

In conversation with fellow author/journalist/Nico expert, Helen Donlon, Q&A and music.

▼ Show More Information

31 Selborne Road #30-31, E17 7JR
London
08 February , Thursday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 23 October , Tuesday
 The O2, London
 24 October , Wednesday
 Alexandra Palace, London
 24 October , Wednesday
 The O2, London
 27 October , Saturday
 Alexandra Palace, London
 23 October , Tuesday
 The O2, London
 02 November , Friday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 26 October , Friday
 ExCeL London, London
 10 November , Saturday
 Roundhouse, London
 26 October , Friday
 Royal Albert Hall, London
 13 November , Tuesday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 02 November , Friday
 The O2, London
 27 October , Saturday
 Alexandra Palace, London
 28 October , Sunday
 Royal Albert Hall, London
 26 October , Friday
 Islamic Dawah Center, London, London
 02 November , Friday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 15 November , Thursday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 27 October , Saturday
 Olympia London, London
 25 October , Thursday
 The O2, London
 15 November , Thursday
 Roundhouse, London
 28 October , Sunday
 London Palladium, London
 03 November , Saturday
 The Underworld Camden, London
 25 October , Thursday
 O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
 03 November , Saturday
 Nuclear Races, Brentwood
 21 October , Sunday
 Wembley Stadium, Wembley
 27 October , Saturday
 Wembley Arena, London
 12 November , Monday
 KOKO London, London
 12 November , Monday
 KOKO London, London
 03 November , Saturday
 The O2, London
 26 October , Friday
 KOKO London, London
 04 November , Sunday
 O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
 12 November , Monday
 Royal Albert Hall, London
 04 November , Sunday
 Royal Albert Hall, London
 24 October , Wednesday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 16 November , Friday
 O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
 02 November , Friday
 The O2, London