Metallica at The O2 arena

Metallica today announced two dates at The O2 during the European leg of their WorldWired Tour, in support of their new album Hardwired… To Self-Destruct. The tour stops at The O2 on the 22 and 24 October 2017. Norway’s Kvelertak will be support for the tour run.

Tickets go on sale Friday 24 March and

are available at www.theo2.co.uk or by calling 0844 856 0202.

Hardwired...To Self-Destruct was released on the 18 November, 2016 on Metallica's own Blackened Recordings record label and debuted at No. 1 around the world, selling over 800,000 copies worldwide in its first week. The album was produced by Greg Fidelman with James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich.

Praise for Hardwired...To Self-Destruct includes: The New York Times: "Metallica has embraced its adulthood, reclaiming the attack of its music while jettisoning the image of a hard-rock band as young, fast and out of control;” Rolling Stone: "Metallica's “Hardwired” shreds back to vintage eighties terror;” Decibel: "Metallica balances legacy, longevity, and longitude with Hardwired...To Self-Destruct;" Kerrang!: "This is Metallica galvanized, refreshed, refocused and rediscovering themselves. Best thing they've done since The Black album? Yep;" The Guardian: "Metallica have just made their finest record in 25 years;" NME: "Metallica remain both vital and innovative;" San Jose Mercury News: "Metallica has once again delivered an album that echoes and underscores the mood of millions;" and much

▼ Show More Information

Peninsula Square, SE10 0DX
London
22 October , Sunday 18:30

More Events Nearby

 14 July , Saturday
 London, London
 07 July , Saturday
 BST Hyde Park, London
 07 July , Saturday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 29 June , Friday
 Finsbury Park, London
 07 July , Saturday
 Hyde Park, London
 06 July , Friday
 Finsbury Park, London
 23 June , Saturday
 London Stadium, London
 06 July , Friday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 07 July , Saturday
 BST Hyde Park, London
 14 July , Saturday
 BST Hyde Park, London
 22 June , Friday
 Wembley Stadium, Wembley
 15 July , Sunday
 Twickenham Stadium Events, London
 13 July , Friday
 BST Hyde Park, London
 24 June , Sunday
 Royal Albert Hall, London
 14 July , Saturday
 Twickenham Stadium Events, London
 08 July , Sunday
 BST Hyde Park, London
 07 July , Saturday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 15 July , Sunday
 BST Hyde Park, London
 02 July , Monday
 The O2, London
 24 June , Sunday
 V&A Museum, London
 22 June , Friday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 09 July , Monday
 The O2, London
 01 July , Sunday
 Hainault Forest Country Park, London
 09 July , Monday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 05 July , Thursday
 Eventim Apollo, London
 06 July , Friday
 BST Hyde Park, London
 06 July , Friday
 BST Hyde Park, London
 23 June , Saturday
 Wembley Stadium, Wembley
 22 June , Friday
 London Stadium, London
 07 July , Saturday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 23 June , Saturday
 Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, London
 23 June , Saturday
 Old Elizabethans Barnet Cc, Barnet
 01 July , Sunday
 Community Festival, London
 30 June , Saturday
 Finsbury Park, London
 01 July , Sunday
 The SSE Arena, Wembley, Wembley
 23 June , Saturday
 Chingford and Woodford Green, London