Metallica at The O2 arena

Metallica today announced two dates at The O2 during the European leg of their WorldWired Tour, in support of their new album Hardwired… To Self-Destruct. The tour stops at The O2 on the 22 and 24 October 2017. Norway’s Kvelertak will be support for the tour run.

Tickets go on sale Friday 24 March and

are available at www.theo2.co.uk or by calling 0844 856 0202.

Hardwired...To Self-Destruct was released on the 18 November, 2016 on Metallica's own Blackened Recordings record label and debuted at No. 1 around the world, selling over 800,000 copies worldwide in its first week. The album was produced by Greg Fidelman with James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich.

Praise for Hardwired...To Self-Destruct includes: The New York Times: "Metallica has embraced its adulthood, reclaiming the attack of its music while jettisoning the image of a hard-rock band as young, fast and out of control;” Rolling Stone: "Metallica's “Hardwired” shreds back to vintage eighties terror;” Decibel: "Metallica balances legacy, longevity, and longitude with Hardwired...To Self-Destruct;" Kerrang!: "This is Metallica galvanized, refreshed, refocused and rediscovering themselves. Best thing they've done since The Black album? Yep;" The Guardian: "Metallica have just made their finest record in 25 years;" NME: "Metallica remain both vital and innovative;" San Jose Mercury News: "Metallica has once again delivered an album that echoes and underscores the mood of millions;" and much

▼ Show More Information

Peninsula Square, SE10 0DX
London
22 October , Sunday 18:30

More Events Nearby

 28 February , Wednesday
 Hyde Park, London
 16 March , Friday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 10 March , Saturday
 Printworks London, London
 04 March , Sunday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 23 March , Friday
 Century Private Members Club, London
 23 March , Friday
 Secret Location, London
 23 March , Friday
 Tropicana Beach Club, London
 23 March , Friday
 Secret Location, London
 04 March , Sunday
 Tower Bridge, London
 10 March , Saturday
 Olympia London, London
 17 March , Saturday
 The O2, London
 25 February , Sunday
 fabriclondon, London
 03 March , Saturday
 Shindig Nation, London
 10 March , Saturday
 Olympia London, London
 09 March , Friday
 The O2, London
 26 February , Monday
 U.S. Embassy London, London
 03 March , Saturday
 Printworks London, London
 17 March , Saturday
 Studio 338, London
 25 February , Sunday
 The O2, London
 24 February , Saturday
 Electrowerkz, London
 25 February , Sunday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 13 March , Tuesday
 Heaven - London, London
 09 March , Friday
 Alexandra Palace, London
 10 March , Saturday
 Oxford Street - Central London, London
 08 March , Thursday
 The Black & White Building, London
 07 March , Wednesday
 De Vere Grand Connaught Rooms, London
 20 March , Tuesday
 Troxy, London
 20 March , Tuesday
 Troxy, London
 02 March , Friday
 Royal Festival Hall, London
 06 March , Tuesday
 Eventim Apollo, London
 17 March , Saturday
 XOYO, London
 17 March , Saturday
 KOKO London, London
 16 March , Friday
 Fire & Lightbox Complex, Vauxhall, London, London
 02 March , Friday
 Village Underground, London
 26 February , Monday
 U.S. Embassy London, London
 03 March , Saturday
 O2 Academy Islington, London