Medieval Fayre featuring Grand Medieval Joust

Join us for our first ever Medieval Fayre where the fabulous Steamhorse will be performing not one, but two nail biting jousting shows! Come along for the day and be entertained by Jesters and Fire Eaters, let the kids paint a shield or get a taste of Knight School and Joust training. There wil be face

painting, craft stalls, fancy dress competiton and a hog roast plus much more to make this a complete family day out. Tickets are £10 per adult, £7.50 for children 16 and under (under 5's go free) or family tickets (2 adults, 2 children) are £30. Tickets can be bought in advance via the Steamhorse website or in person at the Windwhistle Inn. Tickets will be exchanged for wristbands on the day so that you are free to enter and leave the event as you please. Tickets would make a great Christmas present for families. Gates open from 11.30am, first Joust show at 12.30pm, second Joust show at 3.30pm.

▼ Show More Information

The Windwhistle Inn, Near Chard, Cricket St. Thomas, Somerset, TA20 4DQ, TA20 4 DQ
Chard
02 April , Monday 11:30

More Events Nearby

 07 October , Sunday
 Immortal Events, Westbourne Grove, Yeovil, Somerset
 18 October , Thursday
 Westlands Yeovil, Yeovil
 28 September , Friday
 Monkton Wyld Court Community, Bridport
 07 October , Sunday
 LED Westlands Sport and Fitness Centre, Yeovil
 27 September , Thursday
 Bridport Electric Palace, Bridport
 14 October , Sunday
 Beyond Events, Bridport
 13 October , Saturday
 The Parish Rooms, Somerton, Somerset
 21 September , Friday
 Beyond Events, Bridport
 21 September , Friday
 The Green Dragon, Chard
 05 October , Friday
 Marine Theatre, Lyme Regis, Lyme Regis
 26 September , Wednesday
 Bridport Electric Palace, Bridport
 30 September , Sunday
 Sainsbury's, Taunton
 19 October , Friday
 Westlands Yeovil, Yeovil
 29 September , Saturday
 Jurassic Coast,
 06 October , Saturday
 Smeatharpe Raceway, Bristol
 14 October , Sunday
 Lyme Regis, United Kingdom, Lyme Regis
 29 September , Saturday
 SYTL Karate - Say Yes To Life, Honiton
 22 September , Saturday
 The Gateway Theatre Company, Seaton
 06 October , Saturday
 East Beach, Charmouth
 13 October , Saturday
 Bridport Youth & Community Centre, Bridport
 29 September , Saturday
 The Arrow-Yeovil, Yeovil
 23 September , Sunday
 Westlands Leisure complex. Yeovil, Yeovil
 22 September , Saturday
 Molly Malone's, Taunton
 21 September , Friday
 The Gateway Theatre Company, Seaton
 29 September , Saturday
 Seaton, United Kingdom, Seaton
 15 October , Monday
 Hatch Beauchamp Village Hall, Taunton
 22 September , Saturday
 The Cobb, Lyme Regis, Lyme Regis
 30 September , Sunday
 Lyme Regis, United Kingdom, Lyme Regis
 09 October , Tuesday
 The Octagon Theatre, Yeovil
 28 September , Friday
 The Octagon Theatre, Yeovil
 28 September , Friday
 The Grove, Taunton
 29 September , Saturday
 Ale House Taunton, Taunton
 21 September , Friday
 The Gateway Theatre Company, Seaton
 27 September , Thursday
 Seaton Jurassic, Seaton
 24 September , Monday
 Seaton Jurassic, Seaton
 22 September , Saturday
 Seaton Tramway, Seaton