Made in Dagenham - The Musical

MADE IN DAGENHAM is based on the iconic true story set in Essex in 1968. The girls who work in the stitching room at the Ford Dagenham car plant are about to have their pay grade dropped to unskilled. The impact of the strike that followed came to national attention as it brought the Ford production

line to an almost standstill. Can their plight ensure the act for men and women to receive equal pay to help on the road to full equality?


The musical takes its lead from the 2010 film of the same name; Eddie O’Grady is a fitter at the factory – his wife, Rita a seamstress, becomes the unwitting leader of the strike, who takes up the gauntlet all the way to the heart of the Government’s trade union committee with Harold Wilson and Barbara Castle contributing to the outcome.

With music by David Arnold and lyrics by Richard Thomas this musical is bound to make you "Stand Up" in your seats and enjoy numbers such as “Made in Dagenham”, “This Is What We Want”, “Everybody Out” and many more.

Tickets - £15 & £13 inclusive of theatre ticket levy

Opening night offer - all tickets £10.75 inclusive of theatre ticket levy.

Saturday matinee @ 2.00pm

This production is proudly supported by FORD Bridgend.

▼ Show More Information

Orchard Street, SA11 1DU
Neath
27 February , Tuesday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 26 December , Wednesday
 Glynneath,
 12 January , Saturday
 Challenge Wales Events, Swansea
 21 December , Friday
 Grand Pavilion Porthcawl, Porthcawl
 22 December , Saturday
 The Garage Music Venue Swansea, Swansea
 22 December , Saturday
 The Garage Music Venue Swansea, Swansea
 05 January , Saturday
 Penyrheol Leisure Centre, Swansea
 31 December , Monday
 Langostinos Restaurant Steakhouse & Grill Llanelli, Llanelli
 19 December , Wednesday
 5 Tys, Tyisha, Llanelli
 29 December , Saturday
 Three Compasses Clydach, Swansea
 01 January , Tuesday
 Neath, United Kingdom, Neath
 24 December , Monday
 Grand Pavilion Porthcawl, Porthcawl
 22 December , Saturday
 Pencelli Hotel, Treorchy
 04 January , Friday
 Aberdare, United Kingdom, Aberdare
 04 January , Friday
 Aberdare, United Kingdom, Aberdare