Love's Labour's Lost

★ How Can One Study in the Presence of Seductively Stockinged Legs? ★

Cambridge, 1938.

The menfolk vow to forego all worldly pleasures and devote themselves only to pure and holy study. Meanwhile, in their isolated colleges, women are still denied full membership of the university.

But the approaching

visit of the Princess of France and her three ladies, Rosaline, Maria, and Katharine threatens to upset the sexless academic paradise.

Will the celibate scholars stay strong to their vows or will the wily charms of the fairer sex prove too inviting for them?

▼ Show More Information

Park St, CB5 8AS
Cambridge
24 October , Tuesday 19:45

More Events Nearby

 17 November , Friday
 Cambridge, United Kingdom, Cambridge
 04 November , Saturday
 Midsummer Common,
 27 October , Friday
 Cambridge Guildhall, Cambridge
 31 October , Tuesday
 Fez Club Cambridge, Cambridge
 03 November , Friday
 Cambridgeshire County Council Highway Events, Cambridge
 04 November , Saturday
 Cambridge Junction, Cambridge
 24 October , Tuesday
 Glitterbomb Cambridge, Cambridge
 29 October , Sunday
 Jesus College, Cambridge, Cambridge
 27 October , Friday
 Thirsty Cambridge, Cambridge
 11 November , Saturday
 Cambridge Jazz Festival,
 11 November , Saturday
 The Academy, Cambridge
 28 October , Saturday
 Emmanuel College, Cambridge
 25 October , Wednesday
 Vice - Cambridge, Cambridge
 22 October , Sunday
 Cambridge University Botanic Garden, Cambridge
 04 November , Saturday
 The Common, Saffron Walden, Saffron Walden
 26 October , Thursday
 West Court, Jesus College, Cambridge
 31 October , Tuesday
 Topping & Company Booksellers of Ely, Ely
 29 October , Sunday
 Lola Lo Cambridge, Cambridge
 18 November , Saturday
 St Barnabas Church, Cambridge
 30 October , Monday
 Cambridge Corn Exchange, Cambridge
 26 October , Thursday
 Robinson College, Cambridge, Cambridge
 25 October , Wednesday
 Cambridge University Botanic Garden, Cambridge
 28 October , Saturday
 The Academy, Cambridge
 31 October , Tuesday
 Ely Cathedral, Ely
 31 October , Tuesday
 The Cambridge Union, Cambridge
 31 October , Tuesday
 Cambridge, United Kingdom, Cambridge
 29 October , Sunday
 Winstanley Lecture Hall, Trinity College, Cambridge
 17 November , Friday
 The Cambridge Union, Cambridge
 05 November , Sunday
 Gamlingay Eco Hub, Gamlingay
 24 October , Tuesday
 ARCSOC, Cambridge
 21 October , Saturday
 Fez Club Cambs, Cambridge
 30 October , Monday
 Cambridge Corn Exchange, Cambridge
 03 November , Friday
 St John's College, Cambridge University, Cambridge
 04 November , Saturday
 The Missing Sock, celebrations and events, Cambridge
 04 November , Saturday
 Saffron Walden Town Football Club, Saffron Walden
 26 October , Thursday
 The Blue Moon, Cambridge