Live Music with Strumsum

The Strumsum Blues Band play blues music from the 1930s to the present day, which includes songs by Robert Johnson, Jimmy Reed, Peter Green, Eric Clapton, Robert Cray, Bessie Smith and Bo Diddley.

Based around the core of Fraser Milligan (guitar, vocals), Lindsay Henderson (guitar), Fraser Clark (keyboard),

and Jack Anderson (bass guitar), with Mike Clark on drums.

This Dumfries-based band has built a following of loyal fans with gigs in Glasgow, Stranraer and Cumbria, along with appearances at Maryport Blues Festival, Comlongon Rocks, The Eden Festival and Lockerbie Jazz Festival, carlisle Jazz Club and Moffat Jazz and Blues Club. We were joint winners of the Big Burns Supper 2013 Festival Music Award.

Come and hear them play and see what all the fuss is about!

▼ Show More Information

The Boot and Shoe Inn, CA11 0TP
Greystoke
08 April , Sunday 16:00

More Events Nearby

 07 June , Thursday
 Park Foot Caravan & Camping Park, Penrith
 29 May , Tuesday
 Greenlands Equestrian, Carlisle
 17 June , Sunday
 Keswick, United Kingdom, Keswick
 08 June , Friday
 Ullswater Steamers, Penrith
 06 June , Wednesday
 CARLISLE RACECOURSE, Carlisle
 15 June , Friday
 Hawes End, near Catbells, Cumbria
 16 June , Saturday
 High Head Castle,
 09 June , Saturday
 Cyclewise, Keswick
 23 June , Saturday
 Pickering North Yorkshire, Pickering
 21 June , Thursday
 Inn on the Lake, Glenridding
 03 June , Sunday
 Glenridding, United Kingdom, Glenridding
 03 June , Sunday
 Lowther Castle, Penrith
 22 June , Friday
 Grasmere Hostel, Grasmere
 10 June , Sunday
 Crow's Park (Keswick), Keswick
 01 June , Friday
 Keswick Rugby Club, Keswick
 09 June , Saturday
 Newton Rigg Equestrian Centre, Penrith
 20 June , Wednesday
 Ulswater Steamers Pooley Bridge,
 22 June , Friday
 Pack Horse Inn, Keswick
 01 June , Friday
 Keswick Rugby Club, Keswick
 27 June , Wednesday
 Ulswater Steamers Pooley Bridge,
 23 June , Saturday
 Moot Hall, Keswick
 23 June , Saturday
 The Quiet Site, Watermillock, Ullswater, Pooley Bridge
 01 June , Friday
 Pack Horse Inn, Keswick
 24 June , Sunday
 The Lounge, Penrith
 16 June , Saturday
 Beacon Social Club, Penrith
 16 June , Saturday
 Treeby & Bolton, Keswick
 02 June , Saturday
 Alhambra - Lonsdale Cinema Penrith, Penrith
 09 June , Saturday
 Penrith Cricket Club, Penrith
 16 June , Saturday
 The George Hotel, Penrith, Penrith
 10 June , Sunday
 Park foot, Pooley Bridge,
 08 June , Friday
 North Lakes Hotel & Spa, Penrith
 02 June , Saturday
 Swinside Inn, Keswick
 11 June , Monday
 Discover King's Lynn, King's Lynn
 10 June , Sunday
 Whinlatter, Braithwaite
 08 June , Friday
 Keswick, United Kingdom, Keswick