Lightwaves 2017

FREE EVENT

We’re planning another stunning programme of digital light art set to take over public spaces for an unforgettable 10 days. Stay tuned for further details. This year we have not one but two new large-scale commissions as well as other selected artworks from the world of technology and outdoor

art.

Artworks to include a new interactive word sculpture by international poet and author Jackie Kay, new commissions from emerging talent, a dynamic waterside sculpture of light and sound by Tom Dekyvere, the return of the popular light painting workshop where you can make your own images to download, and once more we’ve raided the Blackpool Illuminations for characters from sci-fi and Children’’s TV. Trekkies watch this space!

What is Lightwaves? Take a look at last year’s edition for an insight into this exciting winter event.

More info here: http://quaysculture.com/2017-projects/lightwaves-2017/

▼ Show More Information

MediaCityUK, Salford Quays, M50 2EQ
Salford
08 December , Friday 12:00

More Events Nearby

 28 October , Sunday
 Victoria Warehouse, Manchester
 17 November , Saturday
 Bolton Whites Hotel, Bolton
 10 November , Saturday
 O2 Apollo Manchester, Manchester
 02 November , Friday
 O2 Ritz Manchester, Manchester
 03 November , Saturday
 Manchester Academy, Manchester
 19 November , Monday
 The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester
 10 November , Saturday
 Rebellion Manchester, Manchester
 10 November , Saturday
 Sugden Sports Centre, Manchester
 26 October , Friday
 Albert Hall, Manchester
 17 November , Saturday
 O2 Apollo Manchester, Manchester
 27 October , Saturday
 The Albert Hall, Manchester
 01 November , Thursday
 O2 Ritz Manchester, Manchester
 17 November , Saturday
 Albert Hall, Manchester
 03 November , Saturday
 Mercure Haydock Hotel, Haydock
 02 November , Friday
 Rebellion Manchester, Manchester
 10 November , Saturday
 O2 Apollo Manchester, Manchester
 09 November , Friday
 The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester
 29 October , Monday
 O2 Apollo Manchester, Manchester
 28 October , Sunday
 O2 Apollo Manchester, Manchester
 09 November , Friday
 White Hart, Warrington
 21 November , Wednesday
 Night & Day Cafe, Manchester
 10 November , Saturday
 O2 Apollo Manchester, Manchester
 10 November , Saturday
 Lancashire County Cricket Club, Manchester
 27 October , Saturday
 The Albert Hall, Manchester
 03 November , Saturday
 Manchester Academy, Manchester
 17 November , Saturday
 Wigan Rufc,
 29 October , Monday
 The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester
 02 November , Friday
 Rebellion Manchester, Manchester
 17 November , Saturday
 O2 Apollo Manchester, Manchester
 17 November , Saturday
 Albion Farm Shop & Cafe, Delph
 18 November , Sunday
 The Stoller Hall, Manchester
 23 October , Tuesday
 Manchester Academy, Manchester
 06 November , Tuesday
 O2 Apollo Manchester, Manchester
 18 November , Sunday
 Cams Lane Primary, Manchester
 27 October , Saturday
 The Star and Garter, Manchester
 26 October , Friday
 Manchester Academy, Manchester