HYENA // Sun 4 Mar, 7pm

HYENA
Date & Time: Sun 4 Mar, 7pm (doors 6.15pm)
Tickets: £12.50 (£10 conc.) Multi-buy tickets: £18 for HYENA and KNOT (Subject to availability).

“She is the one who turns like a great wheel. She is the maker of cycles. She is the one we leave home for and come home to. She is the mucky root of all

women.”

The first all-female Cyr troupe, Alula’s debut HYENA explodes onto the UK circus scene in a whirlwind of women, wheels, acrobatics, dance and song.

Fiona, Jess and Lil trained in gymnastics, dance and music before studying together for three years at the National Centre for Circus Arts in London and graduated in 2015 with a combined mission to bring more female-centric circus to the UK.

Made by an all-female production team and featuring synchronised spinning with three wheels, joining wheels to create striking structures, as well as double and triple spinning on a single wheel - HYENA is the culmination of three years’ research into pioneering new ways of working with one of circus’ fastest evolving disciplines.

Boisterous, playful and wild, HYENA is a synchronised display of sisterhood, strength and power.

“This is my tribe and this is our song. Welcome to our world!”

Supported by Arts Council England, Jacksons Lane, The National Centre for Circus Arts and SeaChange Arts and Produced by Alula Cyr.

7+, Under 16s to be accompanied

▼ Show More Information

11a Upper Market Street, BN3 1AS
Brighton
04 March , Sunday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 01 September , Saturday
 Brighton Marina, Brighton
 24 August , Friday
 David's Tent, Steyning
 15 September , Saturday
 Brighton, United Kingdom, Brighton
 01 September , Saturday
 Patterns, Brighton
 24 August , Friday
 The Green Door Store, Brighton
 24 August , Friday
 The Powder Room, Brighton
 08 September , Saturday
 Brighton, United Kingdom, Brighton
 08 September , Saturday
 Brighton Centre, Brighton
 10 September , Monday
 The Haunt Club Brighton, Brighton
 14 September , Friday
 Hove Park School, Hove
 20 August , Monday
 Concorde 2, Brighton
 31 August , Friday
 University of Sussex, Brighton
 15 September , Saturday
 Lewes Town Hall, Lewes
 08 September , Saturday
 The Green Door Store, Brighton
 15 September , Saturday
 Patterns, Brighton
 12 September , Wednesday
 Brighton Centre, Brighton
 02 September , Sunday
 Sussex Prairies, Henfield
 12 September , Wednesday
 Brighton Centre, Brighton
 26 August , Sunday
 Savannah Bar, Haywards Heath
 14 September , Friday
 East Beach Studios, Worthing
 25 August , Saturday
 Seaford Rugby Football Club, Seaford
 16 September , Sunday
 Brighton and Hove Triathlon, Brighton and Hove
 21 August , Tuesday
 Drusillas Park, Alfriston
 25 August , Saturday
 The Green Door Store, Brighton
 15 September , Saturday
 Concorde 2, Brighton
 09 September , Sunday
 Chestnut Tree House, Arundel
 16 September , Sunday
 Brighton Dome, Brighton
 24 August , Friday
 Brighton Open Air Theatre, Brighton and Hove
 14 September , Friday
 The Anchor Inn Storrington, Storrington
 01 September , Saturday
 St. Paul's Worthing, Worthing
 14 September , Friday
 The Assembly Hall, Worthing
 08 September , Saturday
 Madeira Drive, Brighton Beach, Brighton
 31 August , Friday
 Dalesdown - Family Foundations Trust, Horsham
 03 September , Monday
 Worthing Pier's Southern Pavilion, Worthing
 08 September , Saturday
 Hove and Kingsway Bowling Club Cafe, Hove