Friends International Scotland - Vision and Equipping Day

New Global Mission - Friends International Scotland Vision and Equipping Day

The world of global mission is changing. In the past missionaries went out from Scotland to the rest of the world. Some are still going, but we are also seeing missionaries come to us, including from the traditional receiving

continents, Latin America, Asia and Africa. World mission is something we can also be a part of without going. Ministry among migrants is a growing phenomenon, including among international students.

Join us at the Friends International Scotland Vision and Equipping day - New Global Mission, renewing our vision for how international student ministry fits into the wider landscape of world mission, and equipping us for the task today.

A day for all those involved in international student ministry in Scotland: as part of a Friends international project, in your church, CU, Navs group, or other student Christian group. A day for supporters and those interested to be involved to come and learn more.

Our keynote speaker will be Mike Parker, SIM Middle East Director.

Seminars will include:

Prioritising the Hard to Reach: Rachel Chard (Friends International, Head of Hard to Reach)
Reaching out to Eastern Europeans: Tim Cheshire (Director of Josiah Venture, UK)
Sharing Jesus with Muslim Friends: Mike Parker (SIM Middle East Director)
World Mission on Campus TBC

A light lunch is included.

Get your tickets in advance through eventbrite: early bird cheaper tickets available until end of February 2018.

Early Bird Standard: £15 Early Bird Concession: £10

Or pay on the day : Standard: £20 Concession: £15

For more details contact Joyce Swan: joyce.swan@friendsinternational.uk or call 07732 949 168.

▼ Show More Information

, G64 2SN
Glasgow
17 March , Saturday 10:30

More Events Nearby

 05 May , Saturday
 intu Braehead, Glasgow
 20 May , Sunday
 Celtic Park, Glasgow
 05 May , Saturday
 Glasgow, United Kingdom, Glasgow
 14 May , Monday
 The SSE Hydro,
 05 May , Saturday
 O2 Academy Glasgow, Glasgow
 24 April , Tuesday
 The SSE Hydro,
 18 May , Friday
 SWG3, Glasgow
 27 April , Friday
 Glasgow University Union (GUU), Glasgow
 20 May , Sunday
 Parkhead Celtic Park, Glasgow
 27 April , Friday
 The Garage, Glasgow
 23 April , Monday
 Airdrie Sheriff Court, Airdrie
 05 May , Saturday
 Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow
 06 May , Sunday
 Glasgow, United Kingdom, Glasgow
 06 May , Sunday
 Stereofunk, Motherwell
 19 May , Saturday
 Braehead Arena, Renfrew
 24 April , Tuesday
 The SSE Hydro,
 28 April , Saturday
 The Classic Grand, Glasgow
 28 April , Saturday
 Bar Budda Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow
 11 May , Friday
 The SSE Hydro,
 18 May , Friday
 Glasgow Scotland U.K., Glasgow
 04 May , Friday
 Glasgow Barrowlands, Glasgow
 04 May , Friday
 Sub Club, Glasgow
 19 May , Saturday
 Braehead Arena, Renfrew
 27 April , Friday
 Saint Luke's & The Winged Ox, Glasgow
 12 May , Saturday
 SWG3, Glasgow
 24 April , Tuesday
 O2 ABC Glasgow, Glasgow
 18 May , Friday
 Òran Mór, Glasgow
 28 April , Saturday
 Glasgow O2 ABC, Glasgow
 25 April , Wednesday
 Queen Margaret Union - QMU, Glasgow
 03 May , Thursday
 The SSE Hydro,
 03 May , Thursday
 The Classic Grand, Glasgow
 14 May , Monday
 The SSE Hydro,
 29 April , Sunday
 Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow
 05 May , Saturday
 SWG3, Glasgow