Friends International Scotland - Vision and Equipping Day

New Global Mission - Friends International Scotland Vision and Equipping Day

The world of global mission is changing. In the past missionaries went out from Scotland to the rest of the world. Some are still going, but we are also seeing missionaries come to us, including from the traditional receiving

continents, Latin America, Asia and Africa. World mission is something we can also be a part of without going. Ministry among migrants is a growing phenomenon, including among international students.

Join us at the Friends International Scotland Vision and Equipping day - New Global Mission, renewing our vision for how international student ministry fits into the wider landscape of world mission, and equipping us for the task today.

A day for all those involved in international student ministry in Scotland: as part of a Friends international project, in your church, CU, Navs group, or other student Christian group. A day for supporters and those interested to be involved to come and learn more.

Our keynote speaker will be Mike Parker, SIM Middle East Director.

Seminars will include:

Prioritising the Hard to Reach: Rachel Chard (Friends International, Head of Hard to Reach)
Reaching out to Eastern Europeans: Tim Cheshire (Director of Josiah Venture, UK)
Sharing Jesus with Muslim Friends: Mike Parker (SIM Middle East Director)
World Mission on Campus TBC

A light lunch is included.

Get your tickets in advance through eventbrite: early bird cheaper tickets available until end of February 2018.

Early Bird Standard: £15 Early Bird Concession: £10

Or pay on the day : Standard: £20 Concession: £15

For more details contact Joyce Swan: joyce.swan@friendsinternational.uk or call 07732 949 168.

▼ Show More Information

, G64 2SN
Glasgow
17 March , Saturday 10:30

More Events Nearby

 04 August , Saturday
 Braehead Arena, Glasgow
 06 August , Monday
 Glasgow Barrowlands, Glasgow
 04 August , Saturday
 Glasgow, United Kingdom, Glasgow
 24 July , Tuesday
 Glasgow, United Kingdom, Glasgow
 06 August , Monday
 Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow
 12 August , Sunday
 Theatre Royal, Glasgow, Glasgow
 01 August , Wednesday
 Kelvingrove Bandstand and Amphitheatre, Glasgow
 27 July , Friday
 Mugdock Country Park, Milngavie
 18 July , Wednesday
 O2 ABC Glasgow, Glasgow
 30 July , Monday
 O2 Academy Glasgow, Glasgow
 04 August , Saturday
 Hamilton Park Racecourse, Hamilton
 15 August , Wednesday
 The Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow
 09 August , Thursday
 The Garage, Glasgow
 04 August , Saturday
 Glasgow, United Kingdom, Glasgow
 27 July , Friday
 TUR, Glasgow
 03 August , Friday
 Kelvingrove Bandstand and Amphitheatre, Glasgow
 20 July , Friday
 Scottish Event Campus, Glasgow
 27 July , Friday
 Gargunnock Inn, Gargunnock
 08 August , Wednesday
 Audio Glasgow, Glasgow
 14 August , Tuesday
 Stereo Cafe Bar, Glasgow
 04 August , Saturday
 Apex Vets, Denny
 02 August , Thursday
 Glasgow, United Kingdom, Glasgow
 21 July , Saturday
 O2 ABC Glasgow, Glasgow
 28 July , Saturday
 Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow
 04 August , Saturday
 Kelvingrove Bandstand and Amphitheatre, Glasgow
 30 July , Monday
 Audio Glasgow, Glasgow
 30 July , Monday
 King's and Theatre Royal Glasgow, Glasgow
 09 August , Thursday
 Audio Glasgow, Glasgow
 04 August , Saturday
 Lagoon Leisure Centre, Paisley
 29 July , Sunday
 Cathouse Rock Club, Glasgow
 27 July , Friday
 Banks Social Club, Coatbridge
 04 August , Saturday
 Braehead Arena, Glasgow
 07 August , Tuesday
 Kelvingrove Bandstand and Amphitheatre, Glasgow
 29 July , Sunday
 Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow
 28 July , Saturday
 The Bungalow, Paisley
 27 July , Friday
 Audio Glasgow, Glasgow