Friends International Scotland - Vision and Equipping Day

New Global Mission - Friends International Scotland Vision and Equipping Day

The world of global mission is changing. In the past missionaries went out from Scotland to the rest of the world. Some are still going, but we are also seeing missionaries come to us, including from the traditional receiving

continents, Latin America, Asia and Africa. World mission is something we can also be a part of without going. Ministry among migrants is a growing phenomenon, including among international students.

Join us at the Friends International Scotland Vision and Equipping day - New Global Mission, renewing our vision for how international student ministry fits into the wider landscape of world mission, and equipping us for the task today.

A day for all those involved in international student ministry in Scotland: as part of a Friends international project, in your church, CU, Navs group, or other student Christian group. A day for supporters and those interested to be involved to come and learn more.

Our keynote speaker will be Mike Parker, SIM Middle East Director.

Seminars will include:

Prioritising the Hard to Reach: Rachel Chard (Friends International, Head of Hard to Reach)
Reaching out to Eastern Europeans: Tim Cheshire (Director of Josiah Venture, UK)
Sharing Jesus with Muslim Friends: Mike Parker (SIM Middle East Director)
World Mission on Campus TBC

A light lunch is included.

Get your tickets in advance through eventbrite: early bird cheaper tickets available until end of February 2018.

Early Bird Standard: £15 Early Bird Concession: £10

Or pay on the day : Standard: £20 Concession: £15

For more details contact Joyce Swan: joyce.swan@friendsinternational.uk or call 07732 949 168.

▼ Show More Information

, G64 2SN
Glasgow
17 March , Saturday 10:30

More Events Nearby

 03 November , Saturday
 O2 Academy Glasgow, Glasgow
 22 October , Monday
 The Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow
 18 October , Thursday
 Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow
 27 October , Saturday
 SWG3, Glasgow
 11 November , Sunday
 O2 Academy Glasgow, Glasgow
 07 November , Wednesday
 O2 ABC Glasgow, Glasgow
 10 November , Saturday
 Paisley Town Hall, Paisley
 13 November , Tuesday
 Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow
 12 November , Monday
 Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow
 16 October , Tuesday
 Stereo Cafe Bar, Glasgow
 27 October , Saturday
 Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow
 10 November , Saturday
 Queen Margaret Union - QMU, Glasgow
 20 October , Saturday
 AlonA Hotel, Motherwell
 03 November , Saturday
 Scottish Event Campus, Glasgow
 09 November , Friday
 Queen Margaret Union - QMU, Glasgow
 02 November , Friday
 Armadillo, Glasgow
 10 November , Saturday
 The SSE Hydro,
 08 November , Thursday
 Saint Luke's & The Winged Ox, Glasgow
 31 October , Wednesday
 O2 Academy Glasgow, Glasgow
 29 October , Monday
 O2 Academy Glasgow, Glasgow
 17 October , Wednesday
 O2 ABC Glasgow, Glasgow
 10 November , Saturday
 Hampden Park, Glasgow
 02 November , Friday
 Saint Luke's & The Winged Ox, Glasgow
 27 October , Saturday
 Bukharah Healthy Indian Cuisine, Glasgow
 19 October , Friday
 The Garage, Glasgow
 01 November , Thursday
 Armadillo SEC, Kinning Park
 19 October , Friday
 The Garage, Glasgow
 11 November , Sunday
 O2 Academy Glasgow, Glasgow
 27 October , Saturday
 Bothwell Bridge Hotel, Glasgow
 10 November , Saturday
 The SSE Hydro,
 22 October , Monday
 The Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow
 20 October , Saturday
 Ivory Blacks, Glasgow
 10 November , Saturday
 The Classic Grand, Glasgow
 10 November , Saturday
 Hampden Park, Glasgow
 09 November , Friday
 The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort, Cumbernauld