Film Showing: A Plastic Ocean

Friday 26th January 2018
Film Screening: Plastic Oceans
@Mount Pleasant Eco Park!
Doors open from 6.30pm, for a 7.00pm start.

COST: £3 DONATION ON DOOR TO THE ST AGNES MARINE CONSERVATION GROUP

The problem of plastic pollution is growing exponentially every year; we are producing more than 300 million

tons of plastic, half of this is designed for single use, and each year around 8 million tons of it ends up in our oceans. We can solve this problem and we can do it by educating and engaging everyone in a conversation to rethink plastic. Plastic Oceans is working to change the way we deal with plastic waste by challenging society’s perception that this indestructible substance can be treated as ‘disposable’.

Plastic Oceans Foundation engages people of all ages, in all social situations, to understand the danger of continuing to perceive plastic to be disposable. Once they become aware of the ultimate threat to human health, it will become a personal choice to prevent plastic waste from entering the environment. We plan to tackle this issue, through an awareness campaign using film and media – our documentary feature film, A Plastic Ocean. We will continue to spread the message of the film activating students through education, engaging with industries through entrepreneurship and partnering with global organizations actively changing their communities.
https://www.plasticoceans.org/
Booking via EventBrite here.

▼ Show More Information

Mount Pleasant Eco Park, TR4 8HL
Porthtowan
26 January , Friday 18:30

More Events Nearby

 05 January , Saturday
 Carrick Sports and Recreation Centre, Truro
 17 December , Monday
 The Kettle and Wink, Saint Ives
 23 December , Sunday
 The Kettle and Wink, Saint Ives
 30 December , Sunday
 The Kettle and Wink, Saint Ives
 16 December , Sunday
 National coastwatch Institute - St Ives, Saint Ives
 21 December , Friday
 Salt Bar Hayle, Hayle
 21 December , Friday
 Harbour Inn, Porthleven
 22 December , Saturday
 Helston Farmers Market, Helston
 13 January , Sunday
 Rose Cottage Tavern Restaurant, Redruth
 29 December , Saturday
 Charlie's Bar, Redruth
 18 December , Tuesday
 Anchor - Kimberley Court, Newquay
 20 December , Thursday
 Sailors, Newquay
 24 December , Monday
 Travellers Rest, Newquay
 01 January , Tuesday
 Travellers Rest, Newquay