Equine Sports Science Seminar 2018

2018 Equine Sports Science Seminar

with

Prof. Lars Roepstorff and Dr. Rachel Murray

Our annual equine sports science seminar facilitates the sharing of some of the latest evidence and research currently within equine sports science and medicine. This seminar provides some of the latest thinking and

approaches associated with the management of the horse from a veterinary, therapy and performance perspective. Previously, the seminar has welcomed world leading researchers Prof. Renate Weller, Dr Richard Coombes and Prof Hilary Clayton and has attracted delegates from all over the world. This year's seminar welcomes two world renowned researchers Prof. Lars Roepstorff and Dr. Rachel Murray, who will be giving an array of presentations on areas which are topical within the industry. This year's seminar is of interest to veterinarians, therapists, farriers, horse owners and those who are interested in furthering their knowledge, equipping themselves with some of the latest research in order to optimise best practice.

Prof. Lars Roepstorff will be discussing;
" How surface properties affect the horse
" Measure lameness and gait quality - how do you do that?
" Future possibilities in objective analysis of sports performance
" What are the athletic requirements of riders and how to train them?

Dr. Rachel Murray will be discussing;
" Updates on proximal suspensory desmopathy and proximal metacarpal/proximal metatarsal pain.
" Muscle development for rehabilitation and performance: what are the options?
" Repetitive overload injuries in different sports: how do we prevent them?
Order tickets at http://www.centaurbiomechanics.co.uk/equine-sports-seminar/



Tickets £110.00 available online http://www.centaurbiomechanics.co.uk/equine-sports-seminar/

▼ Show More Information

, GL19 3
Gloucester
13 October , Saturday 09:00

More Events Nearby

 04 November , Sunday
 Leisureat cheltenham, Cheltenham
 03 November , Saturday
 Frog and Fiddle, Cheltenham
 03 November , Saturday
 Bishops Cleeve Tithe Barn, Cheltenham
 26 October , Friday
 Limitless Elim, Malvern
 10 November , Saturday
 Ledbury Rugby Club, Ledbury
 10 November , Saturday
 Spartans RFC - Bookings & Events, Gloucester
 20 October , Saturday
 Frog and Fiddle, Cheltenham
 01 November , Thursday
 Cheltenham Town Hall, Cheltenham
 10 November , Saturday
 GL1 Gloucester Leisure Centre, Gloucester
 11 November , Sunday
 Tewkesbury, United Kingdom, Tewkesbury
 20 October , Saturday
 Malvern Theatres, Malvern
 25 October , Thursday
 The black cat bar gloucester, Gloucester
 03 November , Saturday
 Cheltenham Racecourse, Cheltenham
 28 October , Sunday
 The Fountain Inn, Gloucester
 28 October , Sunday
 Tumpy Green Equestrian Centre, Dursley
 19 October , Friday
 Frog and Fiddle, Cheltenham
 11 November , Sunday
 Ross on Wye RBL Branch, Ross on Wye
 06 November , Tuesday
 Stonehouse Court Hotel, Gloucester
 09 November , Friday
 Marchant's, Cheltenham
 27 October , Saturday
 Ross On Wye, United Kingdom, Ross on Wye
 15 November , Thursday
 Vale of Berkeley Railway, Sharpness
 20 October , Saturday
 Malvern Theatres, Malvern
 19 October , Friday
 Gloucester Guildhall, Gloucester
 03 November , Saturday
 Nailsworth Social Club, Nailsworth
 26 October , Friday
 Ross On Wye, United Kingdom, Ross on Wye
 04 November , Sunday
 Three Counties, Malvern
 21 October , Sunday
 Waterstones Gloucester, Gloucester
 14 November , Wednesday
 The Larruperz Centre, Ross on Wye
 28 October , Sunday
 Whitemead Forest Park, Parkend
 21 October , Sunday
 Whitemead Forest Park, Parkend
 29 October , Monday
 Grindles Coaches Ltd, Cinderford
 16 November , Friday
 Adhisthana, Ledbury
 03 November , Saturday
 Cross Keys, Malvern, Malvern Link
 27 October , Saturday
 Cross Keys, Malvern, Malvern Link
 17 November , Saturday
 Malvern Theatres, Malvern
 24 October , Wednesday
 Three Counties, Malvern