Damien O'Kane Band at The Fleece Inn

Damien O’Kane is a Northern Irish musician of many talents. Having teamed up most recently for his album Areas with master musicians - guitarist Steven Byrnes (Treacherous Orchestra/Kate Rusby), Steven Iveson (Kate Rusby/Damien O’Kane Band) and Anthony Davis (Irish Celtic).

BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards 2016

nominee for Best Album

Sublime and exhilarating arrangements of the old Irish traditional songs, with influences of rock, pop, jazz, electronica and not a trace of gimmickry. This is a band that take traditional Irish music and song and, in the words of the The Telegraph, turn it into ‘Folk-Pop that is Irish music for the 21st Century.’

▼ Show More Information

The Cross, Bretforton,, WR11 7JE
Evesham
25 February , Sunday 20:00

More Events Nearby

 04 March , Sunday
 Sixways Stadium, Worcester
 03 March , Saturday
 Tewkesbury School, Tewkesbury
 13 March , Tuesday
 Cheltenham Racecourse, Cheltenham
 16 March , Friday
 Cheltenham Racecourse, Cheltenham
 15 March , Thursday
 Cheltenham Racecourse, Cheltenham
 24 February , Saturday
 Malvern Three Counties Showground,
 01 March , Thursday
 Stratford ArtsHouse, Stratford on Avon
 03 March , Saturday
 Devil Mud Run, Cheltenham
 14 March , Wednesday
 Cheltenham Racecourse, Cheltenham
 04 March , Sunday
 Worcester Woods Country Park, Worcester
 17 March , Saturday
 Rollright Stones, Chipping Norton
 06 March , Tuesday
 Stratford Livestock Market, Stratford-upon-Avon
 02 March , Friday
 The Valkyrie Cafe Bar, Evesham
 25 February , Sunday
 Redditch MMA / 10th Planet Redditch, Redditch
 24 February , Saturday
 South Redditch Sports and Social Club, Redditch
 03 March , Saturday
 Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, Walton
 04 March , Sunday
 The Wood Norton, Evesham
 14 March , Wednesday
 The Palace Theatre Redditch, Redditch
 25 February , Sunday
 Cheltenham Racecourse, Cheltenham
 16 March , Friday
 Cheltenham Racecourse, Cheltenham
 23 February , Friday
 Orangemabel Alcester, Alcester
 19 February , Monday
 Tewkesbury School, Tewkesbury
 22 February , Thursday
 Beckford Community Village Hall Limited, Beckford, Worcestershire
 25 February , Sunday
 Mettis Aerospace Sports & Social Club, Redditch, Worcestershire
 23 February , Friday
 Holycombe Holistic Retreat Centre, Whichford, Warwickshire
 19 February , Monday
 New Waitrose Worcester, Worcester
 11 March , Sunday
 Tewkesbury School, Tewkesbury
 16 March , Friday
 The Iron Road, Evesham, Evesham
 28 February , Wednesday
 Bishops Cleeve, United Kingdom, Bishops Cleeve
 10 March , Saturday
 Tudor Grange Academy, Redditch, Redditch
 09 March , Friday
 Ashdown Camp, Evesham
 03 March , Saturday
 Studley Sports & Social Club - The Entaco, Studley
 02 March , Friday
 The Masons Arms, Stratford-upon-Avon
 19 February , Monday
 New Waitrose Worcester, Worcester
 21 February , Wednesday
 Worcester Woods Country Park, Worcester
 25 February , Sunday
 Cleeve Concerts, Bishops Cleeve