Classic Album Sundays: Aphex Twin's Selected Ambient Works 85-92

Launching in January, Classic Album Sundays and Jazz Café are set to co-host a series of discussions and live performances exploring key records and their influence on contemporary music.

Throughout January, February, March and April, four respected London musicians will perform their own interpretation

of a chosen album. Each performance will be introduced by an interview with Colleen ‘Cosmo’ Murphy of Classic Album Sundays who will examine how the records have impacted the artist’s own work and its influence on contemporary music in general.

Closing the series on Tuesday 17th April, electronic musician and composer Ben Hayes plays Aphex Twin’s Selected Ambient Works 85-92. Unquestionably one of the most definitive collections of ambient music ever made, and the pinnacle of his own canon, Hayes’ interpretation of the record promises to be in equal parts invigorating as it will be fascinating to witness.

Line up:

Ben Hayes – synths / electronics
Maxwell Owin – electronics
Jack Stephenson-Oliver – keys / synths
Jake Long – drums / percussion

▼ Show More Information

5 Parkway, Camden Town, NW1 7AH
London
17 April , Tuesday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 21 December , Friday
 O2 Academy Brixton, London
 18 December , Tuesday
 The SSE Arena, Wembley, Wembley
 10 January , Thursday
 Everywhere, London
 04 January , Friday
 Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, Bexleyheath
 18 December , Tuesday
 The SSE Arena, Wembley, Wembley
 12 January , Saturday
 New Cross Inn, London
 18 December , Tuesday
 Royal Albert Hall, London
 22 December , Saturday
 Royal Albert Hall, London
 05 January , Saturday
 The Cockpit, London
 29 December , Saturday
 New Cross Inn, London
 10 January , Thursday
 Bafta, London
 20 December , Thursday
 Horns Watford, Watford
 31 December , Monday
 Kingsmeadow, London
 31 December , Monday
 Railway Club Feltham, London
 22 December , Saturday
 Pelton Arms, London
 05 January , Saturday
 New Cross Inn, London
 27 December , Thursday
 The SSE Arena, Wembley, Wembley
 31 December , Monday
 Alzheimer's Society, London
 05 January , Saturday
 Holiday Inn London - Kensington Forum, London
 20 December , Thursday
 O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
 31 December , Monday
 Funzing UK, London
 01 January , Tuesday
 UCL, London
 30 December , Sunday
 KOKO London, London
 18 December , Tuesday
 Royal Albert Hall, London
 31 December , Monday
 Funzing UK, London
 30 December , Sunday
 The Official London Eye, London
 04 January , Friday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 31 December , Monday
 Funzing UK, London
 29 December , Saturday
 Dagenham Roundhouse, Dagenham
 21 December , Friday
 Luna - The home of live music, London
 23 December , Sunday
 Pond Square Chapel, London, Greater London
 22 December , Saturday
 The Arts Centre, Hounslow, Hounslow
 24 December , Monday
 St. Johns Church Erith, Erith
 24 December , Monday
 St. Johns Church Erith, Erith
 25 December , Tuesday
 St. Johns Church Erith, Erith
 22 December , Saturday
 Central Hall Westminster Official, London