Arctic Monkeys in Sheffield

Licence applications were posted in the band's hometown, which appear to reveal that SJM Concerts have applied for a four-day music event to take place at Hillsborough Park

The application is for "up to a maximum of 4 dates during the month of September during the hours 16:00 and 22:30".

Looking at

the band's string of festival dates on their official website, the evidence is certainly compelling- with a plenty of space left for them to play the gigs in September.

If the rumours are indeed true, it would mark the second UK gig announcement for the band in 2018, after their headline slot at TRNSMT festival.

It would also be the first homecoming gig since they played the Sheffield Motorpoint Arena in 2013.

▼ Show More Information


Hillsborough
09 September , Sunday 16:00

More Events Nearby

 12 July , Thursday
 Women's March London, London
 20 July , Friday
 Sheffield, United Kingdom, Sheffield
 07 July , Saturday
 Proact Stadium, Chesterfield
 20 July , Friday
 The Night Kitchen, Sheffield
 21 July , Saturday
 Muzik Events, Sheffield
 22 July , Sunday
 Locke Park, Barnsley
 20 July , Friday
 Crystal Bar Sheffield, Sheffield
 20 July , Friday
 Sheffield, United Kingdom, Sheffield
 21 July , Saturday
 Endcliffe park, Sheffield
 20 July , Friday
 Plug, Sheffield
 08 July , Sunday
 Storrs Green Farm,
 14 July , Saturday
 Plug, Sheffield
 05 July , Thursday
 Rotherham Theatres, Rotherham
 20 July , Friday
 Sheffield, United Kingdom, Sheffield
 22 July , Sunday
 Mates Of Milton, Barnsley
 30 June , Saturday
 Sheffield High School for Girls, Sheffield
 21 July , Saturday
 Corporation Sheffield, Sheffield
 14 July , Saturday
 Pewter Pot sports and live music bar, Rotherham
 17 July , Tuesday
 Revolution Sheffield, Sheffield
 14 July , Saturday
 The Cutlers' Hall, Sheffield
 30 June , Saturday
 Cutlers Arms, Rotherham
 21 July , Saturday
 The Mulberry Bar and Venue, Sheffield
 21 July , Saturday
 Ladybower Reservoir, Bamford
 14 July , Saturday
 St Simon & St Jude - Thurcroft Parish Church, Rotherham
 25 June , Monday
 Sheffield City Hall, Sheffield
 01 July , Sunday
 Ladybower Reservoir, Bamford
 08 July , Sunday
 Sheffield FC - The Worlds First Football Club, Dronfield
 07 July , Saturday
 Cutlers Arms, Rotherham
 21 July , Saturday
 Pole Athletes, Chesterfield
 04 July , Wednesday
 Inox Sheffield, Sheffield
 22 July , Sunday
 The Derby Tup, Chesterfield
 29 June , Friday
 Music In The Gardens - Sheffield Botanical Gardens, Sheffield
 21 July , Saturday
 Cutlers Arms, Rotherham
 14 July , Saturday
 Bromley Farm, Barnsley
 30 June , Saturday
 High Storrs School, Sheffield