Advanced Spinal Manipulation

Run by osteopaths Dr David Evans and Neil Wayman, this collaborative course brings together the theoretical and practical aspects of spinal manipulation in a session that will be of interest to all osteopaths.

The course looks at the effects and processes of manipulation in detail, providing better

information for practitioners to inform decisions about when manipulation is indicated or not. It is aimed at proficient manipulators who want to better understand techniques that they already use and to add more advanced techniques to their current repertoire.

Spinal manipulation (HVT) has been recommended in the management of low back pain in every UK guideline that has ever been produced, including the most recent NICE guideline (2017).
Historically, most emphasis has been placed on developing the skills in delivering the intervention, possibly at a cost of developing a thorough understanding of how it works. This course aims to redress the balance, whilst revisiting skills in the light of up-to-date knowledge.

About the course leaders
Dr David Evans is a clinician and an expert in musculoskeletal pain. His research interests are broad, but are centred around better understanding pain, with a view to matching the right treatment to the right patients at the right time. He has authored several publications about spinal manipulation and back pain.
Neil Wayman is an experienced Technique Tutor at the UCO.

Delegate feedback
"Clear demonstrations and one-on-one assistance."
"Professional and interesting"
"Balance of practical and theory. [Trainers'] knowledge very good."

Cancellation policy
The UCO regrets that no refunds can be made for cancelled places unless a substitute participant can be found. The UCO cannot guarantee that any course will run. In the event of your course being cancelled, all paid fees and deposits will be refunded in full.

▼ Show More Information

275 Borough High Street, SE1 1JE
London
05 May , Saturday 09:30

More Events Nearby

 16 February , Friday
 The Islington Metal Works, London
 09 February , Friday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 07 February , Wednesday
 The Moon, Outer Space, London
 10 February , Saturday
 Studio 338, London
 04 February , Sunday
 Troxy, London
 13 February , Tuesday
 The O2, London
 18 February , Sunday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 10 February , Saturday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 03 February , Saturday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 11 February , Sunday
 Tobacco Dock Venue LTD, London
 03 February , Saturday
 Studio 338, London
 03 February , Saturday
 E1 London, London
 25 January , Thursday
 Logan Hall, London
 27 January , Saturday
 Troxy, London
 23 January , Tuesday
 UCL, London
 02 February , Friday
 The Islington Metal Works, London
 17 February , Saturday
 fabriclondon, London
 17 February , Saturday
 The Steelyard, London
 10 February , Saturday
 Tobacco Dock Venue LTD, London
 14 February , Wednesday
 Alexandra Palace, London
 26 January , Friday
 The British Museum, London
 17 February , Saturday
 Roundhouse, London
 18 February , Sunday
 Phonox, London
 09 February , Friday
 Electric Brixton, London
 03 February , Saturday
 The Steelyard, London
 17 February , Saturday
 The Jazz Cafe, London
 26 January , Friday
 Tate Modern, London
 13 February , Tuesday
 Galerie Thaddaeus Ropac, London
 02 February , Friday
 Spotify, London
 20 January , Saturday
 QEII Centre, London
 03 February , Saturday
 Alexandra Palace, London
 12 February , Monday
 The O2, London
 20 January , Saturday
 The Jazz Cafe, London
 13 February , Tuesday
 The O2, London
 12 February , Monday
 The O2, London